Search

Connect with Us

Goa, India

Types of Yoga Taught

Alignment-Oriented Yoga

Spiritually-Oriented Yoga

Gentle Yoga

Trainings Formats

Full-time
usually intensive/immersion

Weekends only

Residential
trainees stay on-site

Non-residential
trainees commute to the program

Languages

ENGLISH

Other Locations

Sanapurna
Militärstrasse 115, 8004 Zürich, Switzerland

Yogalife Belgium
Zuiderlaan 1,Gent, Belgium

Yogalife Geneva
Rue du Marché 10,Nyon, Switzerland

Yogalife Germany
Sonnenhang 16, Felsberg, Germany

About Yogalife

Founded in 1999, today Yogalife is a leading provider of yoga training in Europe and India. Yogalife combines the knowledge of modern science with the depth of ancient wisdom. Our approach is open, embracing everlasting wisdom and we encourage you to listen to and trust...

Founded in 1999, today Yogalife is a leading provider of yoga training in Europe and India. Yogalife combines the knowledge of modern science with the depth of ancient wisdom. Our approach is open, embracing everlasting wisdom and we encourage you to listen to and trust the voice of your inner self.  
Yogalife courses have empowered individuals from all walks of life to become authentic yogis. The Yogalife certified Yoga Acharyas then go back to their regions across the globe to spread the teachings of yoga and Yogalife.

The Yogalife team is united by a shared passion for yoga. We find strength in diversity. Each person brings their own unique expertise to support our students, and to live their yoga in the modern world.

First Registered July 2005

Reviews

As part of the Yoga Alliance Social Credentialing system, teachers that register with Yoga Alliance must submit a review of the RYS training program they completed.

Feedback from trainees provides Registered Yoga Schools with the opportunity to understand their trainees’ experiences in order to continually improve their trainings.

By choosing to display comments, schools enable trainees to provide insight into a school’s culture and training which helps potential trainees choose the right teacher training for their individual path with yoga.

select
select
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Heather Perkins Dec 15, 2021
    Training Program held on Jun 11, 2021—Dec 12, 2021

    YogaLife's YTT 200hr program is absolutely superb: thoughtfully designed, comprehensive, and taught by a caring team of extremely knowledgeable instructors. It far exceeded my expectations and the experience changed my life in many positive ways.

    • General Comments

      YogaLife's YTT 200hr program is absolutely superb: thoughtfully designed, comprehensive, and taught by a caring team of extremely knowledgeable instructors. It far exceeded my expectations and the experience changed my life in many positive ways.
Disclaimer

Yoga Alliance Registry’s Yoga Therapy Policy in its directory was announced on Jan 25, 2016. Prior to that date, reviews may have contained such references to yoga therapy. Yoga Alliance Registry will not alter the content of preexisting reviews to bring them into compliance with its new policy. Any use of "yoga therapy" terms in a review, however, does not imply that Yoga Alliance Registry sets standards for instruction in yoga therapy techniques or other methods of diagnosing or treating a mental or physical injury or illness, nor that the RYS or RYT designation may be relied on as a qualification for working as a "yoga therapist" or for training others in "yoga therapy" methods.

First Registered July 2005

School Reviews

Total Reviews: 161

By Yoga by Stéphie RYT® 500

Dec 17, 2021

My choice to complete my 300 hrs YTT at Yogalife was my best choice ever. Although the difficult times we all were faced due the pandemic, Sanapurna Yoga school as a part of Yogalife provided us a very well structured, very professional and profound training. This advanced Yoga Teacher Training enabled all of the participants to be better practitioners & mindful teachers. Full Review

By Heather Perkins RYT® 200

Dec 15, 2021

YogaLife's YTT 200hr program is absolutely superb: thoughtfully designed, comprehensive, and taught by a caring team of extremely knowledgeable instructors. It far exceeded my expectations and the experience changed my life in many positive ways. Full Review

All Reviews (161)

Teaching Staff

Sanjeev Bhanot

E-RYT® 500, YACEP®

Yoga Alliance is a nonprofit 501(c)(6). Yoga Alliance Foundation is a nonprofit 501(c)(3). This website refers to the two organizations as "Yoga Alliance." Copyright 2021 Yoga Alliance. Yoga Alliance, the Yoga Alliance logo, RYS, RYT, and YACEP are registered marks with the USPTO and other jurisdictions.

Privacy Policy | Terms of Use

Copyright 2022 by Yoga Alliance