Search

Rishikesh Yogpeeth

4.46

Based on 716 reviews

What is a School Review?



1 more Location

Connect with Us

Abhayaranya Yoga Ashram

Rishikesh, Uttarakhand, India

Types of Yoga Taught

Flow Yoga

Alignment-Oriented Yoga

Spiritually-Oriented Yoga

Trainings Formats

Full-time
usually intensive/immersion

Residential
trainees stay on-site

Destination / retreat

Languages

English

Other Locations

Rishikesh Yogpeeth
Jhanvi Yoga Ashram, Jhanvi Yoga Ashram, Haripur Kalan
Rishikesh, Uttarakhand, India

About Rishikesh Yogpeeth - Abhayaranya Yoga Ashram

Yoga Teacher Training in India - Rishikesh Yogpeeth, a yoga school registered with Yoga Alliance, offers 200, 300 and 500-hours internationally certified yoga teacher training in India   at affordable prices with ashram stay and all vegetarian meals inclusive. Rishikesh...

Yoga Teacher Training in India - Rishikesh Yogpeeth, a yoga school registered with Yoga Alliance, offers 200, 300 and 500-hours internationally certified yoga teacher training in India at affordable prices with ashram stay and all vegetarian meals inclusive.

Rishikesh Yogpeeth operate their schools at two different locations – Abhayaranya Yoga Ashram and Jhanvi Yoga Ashram. Both are situated in the vicinity of nature, surrounded by forests, mountains and river Ganga. Both the locations are very much desirable for Yoga enthusiasts due to the amenities provided (with an option to choose between cottage style living or modern rooms with AC). The courses are inexpensive, with best teachers in Yoga fraternity, Ayurveda doctors and therapist. You have many options to choose from the range of services we offer that also includes yoga retreat.

 

Rishikesh Yogpeeth
Abhayaranya Yoga Ashram
Neelkanth Temple Road, Patna
Rishikesh - 249304
Uttarakhand (India)
Ph. : +91-8445882197


First Registered October 2009

Reviews

As part of the Yoga Alliance Social Credentialing system, teachers that register with Yoga Alliance must submit a review of the RYS training program they completed.

Feedback from trainees provides Registered Yoga Schools with the opportunity to understand their trainees’ experiences in order to continually improve their trainings.

By choosing to display comments, schools enable trainees to provide insight into a school’s culture and training which helps potential trainees choose the right teacher training for their individual path with yoga.

select
select
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Shivani Kamodia Jul 18, 2024

    This program was amazing! The teacher are world class and the ashram location is idyllic.

    • General Comments

      This program was amazing! The teacher are world class and the ashram location is idyllic.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Rishabh Sarangi Jul 18, 2024

  • 5 out of 5
    By: Caryn Corliss Jul 09, 2024

    A truly incredible school. The teachings cover an immense scope of knowledge regarding all eight limbs of the practice. This is a place to expand your consciousness and return to the roots of true Hatha yoga. All the people you will meet here are wonderful souls.

    • General Comments

      A truly incredible school. The teachings cover an immense scope of knowledge regarding all eight limbs of the practice. This is a place to expand your consciousness and return to the roots of true Hatha yoga. All the people you will meet here are wonderful souls.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Tanara Pereira Jun 10, 2024

    The Rishikesh Yogpeeth YTT School and staff provided me with a very valuable learning experience. I gained great knowledge during the program and I am very grateful for all humans involved, specially my teachers at Yogpeeth.

    • General Comments

      The Rishikesh Yogpeeth YTT School and staff provided me with a very valuable learning experience. I gained great knowledge during the program and I am very grateful for all humans involved, specially my teachers at Yogpeeth.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Sophie Rowland Jun 07, 2024

  • 4 out of 5
    By: Emily Kate Scott Jun 04, 2024

  • 5 out of 5
    By: APT GERALDES May 18, 2024

    the place is incredible, quiet, calm and safe, the teachers are talented, passionate, smiling, kind... the staff, the waitress, all workers on site, the reception staff, ALL are inspiring, gentle, caring people. the food is amazing. it was a privilege for me to receive so much knowledge, attention and love. Thanks you

    • General Comments

      the place is incredible, quiet, calm and safe, the teachers are talented, passionate, smiling, kind... the staff, the waitress, all workers on site, the reception staff, ALL are inspiring, gentle, caring people. the food is amazing. it was a privilege for me to receive so much knowledge, attention and love. Thanks you
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Pia Katzmarski May 08, 2024

    The surroundings, the teacher, the stuff in total, the food, the energy, the classes and their kind of teaching was incredible. My time in the Abhayaranya Yoga Ashram just changed my life - I highly recommend to everyone.

    • General Comments

      The surroundings, the teacher, the stuff in total, the food, the energy, the classes and their kind of teaching was incredible. My time in the Abhayaranya Yoga Ashram just changed my life - I highly recommend to everyone.
  • 4 out of 5
    By: Veera Sivonen Apr 29, 2024

    Majority of the YTT at Rishikesh Yogpeeth was well organised and I was happy with the overall quality of teaching. The course was pricey for Indian standards, but catered a level of comfort and beautiful, clean surroundings that I was looking for. I especially enjoyed Nitish’s asana classes and Amin’s meditation classes.

    • General Comments

      Majority of the YTT at Rishikesh Yogpeeth was well organised and I was happy with the overall quality of teaching. The course was pricey for Indian standards, but catered a level of comfort and beautiful, clean surroundings that I was looking for. I especially enjoyed Nitish’s asana classes and Amin’s meditation classes.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Pamela Wilson Apr 18, 2024

    10/10 Recommend Rishikesh Yogpeeth! I had the absolute best experience completing my 200-hour and couldn't have asked for a better community of staff and teachers.

    • General Comments

      10/10 Recommend Rishikesh Yogpeeth! I had the absolute best experience completing my 200-hour and couldn't have asked for a better community of staff and teachers.
First Registered October 2009

School Reviews

Total Reviews: 716

By Shivani Kamodia E-RYT® 200, RYT® 500

Jul 18, 2024

This program was amazing! The teacher are world class and the ashram location is idyllic. Full Review

By Rishabh Sarangi RYT® 200

Jul 18, 2024

Full Review

All Reviews (716)

Teaching Staff

Dr. Amaravathi Eraballi

E-RYT® 500, YACEP®

Prahalad Singh Prahalad Singh

E-RYT® 500

Roshan Singh Roshan Singh

E-RYT® 500

YogaMea School Italy

E-RYT® 500, YACEP®

All Teaching Staff (4)

Yoga Alliance is a nonprofit 501(c)(6). Yoga Alliance Foundation is a nonprofit 501(c)(3). This website refers to the two organizations as "Yoga Alliance." Copyright 2024 Yoga Alliance. Yoga Alliance, the Yoga Alliance logo, RYS, RYT, and YACEP are registered marks with the USPTO and other jurisdictions.

Privacy Policy | Terms of Use

Copyright 2024 by Yoga Alliance