Search

Joschi Yoga Institute

4.65

Based on 76 reviews

What is a School Review?



Connect with Us

New York, NY 10011, USA

Languages

GERMAN, ENGLISH

About Joschi Yoga Institute

Joschi Yoga Institute is a Registered Yoga School (RYS) with Yoga Alliance, which designates this teacher training program as one which follows Yoga Alliance’s standards. Students who complete a verified training with this school may be eligible to register with Yoga Alliance...

Joschi Yoga Institute is a Registered Yoga School (RYS) with Yoga Alliance, which designates this teacher training program as one which follows Yoga Alliance’s standards. Students who complete a verified training with this school may be eligible to register with Yoga Alliance as Registered Yoga Teachers (RYTs).

First Registered March 2007

Reviews

As part of the Yoga Alliance Social Credentialing system, teachers that register with Yoga Alliance must submit a review of the RYS training program they completed.

Feedback from trainees provides Registered Yoga Schools with the opportunity to understand their trainees’ experiences in order to continually improve their trainings.

By choosing to display comments, schools enable trainees to provide insight into a school’s culture and training which helps potential trainees choose the right teacher training for their individual path with yoga.

select
select
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
  • 3.5 out of 5
    By: Hanna Obbink Jan 14, 2014

  • 3.5 out of 5
    By: Torrie Ogilvie Feb 10, 2014

  • 5 out of 5
    By: Jennifer Gallo Feb 10, 2014

  • 4 out of 5
    By: Valérie Thiébaud Feb 18, 2014

  • 5 out of 5
    By: Rena Deitz Feb 24, 2014

    When I joined the Joschi YTT, I was not at all sure if I wanted to actually teach yoga or if this was just a way to deepen my practice. It became very much of both. Joschi, Monika, and Joseph each contributed to the confidence that I now have both in my own practice and in teaching others. Their lessons, feedback, and modeling of what a yoga teacher can and should be taught me how to do more than teach asanas, but also how to live as a yoga teacher. I was skeptical of some aspects of yoga, but they opened up my eyes to the scientific as well as spiritual explanations of everything. This helped me to feel truly connected to yoga as a personal practice, a lifestyle, and a profession. Thanks to the team at Joschi, I am now teaching on a regular basis and plan to incorporate yoga into all of my work going forward.

    • General Comments

      When I joined the Joschi YTT, I was not at all sure if I wanted to actually teach yoga or if this was just a way to deepen my practice. It became very much of both. Joschi, Monika, and Joseph each contributed to the confidence that I now have both in my own practice and in teaching others. Their lessons, feedback, and modeling of what a yoga teacher can and should be taught me how to do more than teach asanas, but also how to live as a yoga teacher. I was skeptical of some aspects of yoga, but they opened up my eyes to the scientific as well as spiritual explanations of everything. This helped me to feel truly connected to yoga as a personal practice, a lifestyle, and a profession. Thanks to the team at Joschi, I am now teaching on a regular basis and plan to incorporate yoga into all of my work going forward.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Ewa Porzuczek Mar 04, 2014

    It was an amazing that I will never forget! Loved it!

    • General Comments

      It was an amazing that I will never forget! Loved it!
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Scott Zant Mar 07, 2014

    The Joschi Yoga Institute's Teacher Training program was an amazing learning experience both physically and spiritually. The 3 instructors were each so unique and diverse that it created a wonderful environment to learn and to see many different opinions on such a vast subject matter. The studio was beautiful and I looked forward to each day and what would be learned. I will definitely be going back when I am ready to get more credentials.

    • General Comments

      The Joschi Yoga Institute's Teacher Training program was an amazing learning experience both physically and spiritually. The 3 instructors were each so unique and diverse that it created a wonderful environment to learn and to see many different opinions on such a vast subject matter. The studio was beautiful and I looked forward to each day and what would be learned. I will definitely be going back when I am ready to get more credentials.
  • 4.5 out of 5
    By: Anna Stathopoulou Mar 12, 2014

    The teacher training program was great ! They are all very good teachers and I learned a lot from them . I would highly recommend the teacher training program at Joschi .

    • General Comments

      The teacher training program was great ! They are all very good teachers and I learned a lot from them . I would highly recommend the teacher training program at Joschi .
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Gina Peter Mar 27, 2014

    I found the teacher training program to be an enlightening experience. The teachers are very motivated to help you find your personal style of teaching and I really liked that. I thought the program was tough physically, spiritually, and mentally, but I was in good hands with my teachers. Everyone in the class brought something to the table and I definitely learned from my classmates as well. I chose this school because I wanted to be in the heart of Manhattan and I wanted a school that would be more personable. When I visited Joschi Yoga Institute, I enjoyed the atmosphere of the studio and I liked the fact that Joschi was actually there and spoke to me. He has the passion for yoga that I was looking for in a teacher. Joschi, Monika, Joseph, and Siddhartha are all amazing teachers. They are strict, fun, wise, and are really good at what they do. I definitely recommend this teacher training program!

    • General Comments

      I found the teacher training program to be an enlightening experience. The teachers are very motivated to help you find your personal style of teaching and I really liked that. I thought the program was tough physically, spiritually, and mentally, but I was in good hands with my teachers. Everyone in the class brought something to the table and I definitely learned from my classmates as well. I chose this school because I wanted to be in the heart of Manhattan and I wanted a school that would be more personable. When I visited Joschi Yoga Institute, I enjoyed the atmosphere of the studio and I liked the fact that Joschi was actually there and spoke to me. He has the passion for yoga that I was looking for in a teacher. Joschi, Monika, Joseph, and Siddhartha are all amazing teachers. They are strict, fun, wise, and are really good at what they do. I definitely recommend this teacher training program!
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Naomi Geller Apr 01, 2014

    The Joschi Yoga Institute offers an amazing teacher training program. The instructors are extremely knowledgeable, while also being very passionate and engaging. The program itself is really great for yogis looking to teach or to deepen their practice, and really strengthens students' knowledge in anatomy, safety, meditation, and philosophy, all of which are extremely important to create a strong foundation. I couldn't be happier with my experience and would highly recommend this school and program.

    • General Comments

      The Joschi Yoga Institute offers an amazing teacher training program. The instructors are extremely knowledgeable, while also being very passionate and engaging. The program itself is really great for yogis looking to teach or to deepen their practice, and really strengthens students' knowledge in anatomy, safety, meditation, and philosophy, all of which are extremely important to create a strong foundation. I couldn't be happier with my experience and would highly recommend this school and program.
Disclaimer

Yoga Alliance Registry’s Policy on the Use of Yoga therapy Terms in its directory was announced on Jan 25, 2016. Prior to that date, reviews may have contained such references to yoga therapy. Yoga Alliance Registry will not alter the content of preexisting reviews to bring them into compliance with its new policy. Any use of "yoga therapy" terms in a review, however, does not imply that Yoga Alliance Registry sets standards for instruction in yoga therapy techniques or other methods of diagnosing or treating a mental or physical injury or illness, nor that the RYS or RYT designation may be relied on as a qualification for working as a "yoga therapist" or for training others in "yoga therapy" methods.

First Registered March 2007

School Reviews

Total Reviews: 76

By Ceren RYT® 200

Feb 12, 2018

Best experience of my life ! Full Review

By Crystal Seaman RYT® 200

Jan 23, 2018

I greatly appreciated my training here. They were thorough and knowledgeable in all aspects of yoga/vinyasa yoga. I feel they gave me the tools to be a strong teacher. Full Review

All Reviews (76)

Teaching Staff

Josef Schwarz

E-RYT® 200

Monika Werner

E-RYT® 200

Yoga Alliance is a nonprofit 501(c)(6). Yoga Alliance Foundation is a nonprofit 501(c)(3). This website refers to the two organizations as "Yoga Alliance." Copyright 2018 Yoga Alliance. Yoga Alliance, the Yoga Alliance logo, RYS, RYT, and YACEP are registered marks with the USPTO and other jurisdictions.
Copyright 2018 by Yoga Alliance