Search

White Crow Yoga

4.93

Based on 104 reviews

What is a School Review?


NPS Score 9.6/10


4 more Locations

Connect with Us

3990 Bentwood Lane

Cantonment, FL, USA

Types of Yoga Taught

Flow Yoga

Alignment-Oriented Yoga

Spiritually-Oriented Yoga

Gentle Yoga

Specialty Yoga

Trainings Formats

Full-time
usually intensive/immersion

Part-time
spread out over time

Weekends only

Modules
several, shorter immersions

Residential
trainees stay on-site

Non-residential
trainees commute to the program

Languages

ENGLISH

Other Locations

White Crow Yoga & Full Circle Yoga
10031 S Yale Ave
Tulsa, OK, United States

Strawberry Fields with White Crow Yoga
1242 College Street
Bowling Green, KY, USA

White Crow Yoga and Dana Will Yoga
5348 Royal Oak Drive
Fruitland Park, FL, United States

White Crow Yoga Nebraska
502 Edgewood Ct
Bellevue, NE, USA

About White Crow Yoga

The teachings of White Crow Yoga are based on Thirumoolar's Yoga , as well as studies from Desikachar ( K rishnamacharya's linage). Our founder's teacher and the one to stir her interest in the study of Thirumoolar is  Guruji Dr. Asana Andiappan of Chennai, India....

The teachings of White Crow Yoga are based on Thirumoolar's Yoga, as well as studies from Desikachar (Krishnamacharya's linage). Our founder's teacher and the one to stir her interest in the study of Thirumoolar is Guruji Dr. Asana Andiappan of Chennai, India. Under the guidance of Andiappan, we learned to incorporate Thirumoolar’s Ashtanga Yoga, which influences our teaching style tremendously.

While we encourage growth and complexity in the asanas, we teach modifications, safety, and accessibility to all body types. Furthermore, our focus is not strictly on the asanas, but evenly on all eight limbs of yoga and the lessons taught to us by the Thirumandiram and other sacred texts. This creates an opportunity for students to grow in mind and spirit, as well as taking their physical practice to a higher level.

We offer an RYT-200 program where students learn to teach a variety of classes, including: Multi-level Hatha Yoga (for all levels and abilities) Vinyasa Flow, Restorative Yoga, Chair Yoga, Gentle Yoga, and Yin Yoga.

First Registered September 2013

Reviews

As part of the Yoga Alliance Social Credentialing system, teachers that register with Yoga Alliance must submit a review of the RYS training program they completed.

Feedback from trainees provides Registered Yoga Schools with the opportunity to understand their trainees’ experiences in order to continually improve their trainings.

By choosing to display comments, schools enable trainees to provide insight into a school’s culture and training which helps potential trainees choose the right teacher training for their individual path with yoga.

select
select
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Whitney Pierce Mar 26, 2021
    Training Program held on Mar 19, 2016—Mar 26, 2017

    WCY offers amazing training. Mary graciously shares her knowledge and expertise in a way that is warm, accessible, and inspiring. This 300 hour training was was everything I needed to help me grow my personal and teaching practices into a skill set for continued professional success.

    • General Comments

      WCY offers amazing training. Mary graciously shares her knowledge and expertise in a way that is warm, accessible, and inspiring. This 300 hour training was was everything I needed to help me grow my personal and teaching practices into a skill set for continued professional success.
    School response
    White Crow Yoga
    Mar 29, 2021
    Thank you, Whitney! I loved working with you on your RYT200 and RYT300. I look forward to working together more in the future. You bring so much knowledge, passion, caring, and fun into each session! Namaste, Mary
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Tiffany Patrick Mar 24, 2021
    Training Program held on Apr 18, 2020—Jan 03, 2021

    Highly recommend!

    • General Comments

      Highly recommend!
    School response
    White Crow Yoga
    Mar 25, 2021
    Thank you, Tiffany, for the excellent review! I love having you as a student and look forward to more training together in the future. Namaste, Mary
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Rick Neubauer Mar 21, 2021
    Training Program held on Jan 05, 2019—Oct 13, 2019

    This is such a comprehensive program, aimed at people who want to understand, practice, and teach the whole of yoga, as it was truly meant to be. Mary Irbyis a wealth of information and is filled with good.

    • General Comments

      This is such a comprehensive program, aimed at people who want to understand, practice, and teach the whole of yoga, as it was truly meant to be. Mary Irbyis a wealth of information and is filled with good.
    School response
    White Crow Yoga
    Mar 21, 2021
    Rick, Thank you so much for your kind words. I love the work you are doing with the yoga community. You are giving yoga in a way that, in my opinion, it is meant to be shared. What a gift you are to the world. I appreciate you and look forward to continuing to walk our paths side-by-side for many years. Namaste, Mary-
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Viviane Khounlavong Feb 16, 2021
    Training Program held on Jul 27, 2019—Sep 13, 2020

  • 5 out of 5
    By: Sharon Rivet Feb 03, 2021
    Training Program held on Jul 27, 2019—Sep 13, 2020

    The Yoga Teacher 300-hour course was very thorough, offering many more opportunities beyond the requirements to add to the learning experience from videos, articles, outside sources and webinars. Mary Irby was always available live and my email for questions or clarifications. I have taken several courses through White Crow and would recommend it for students, teachers and upcoming teachers!

    • General Comments

      The Yoga Teacher 300-hour course was very thorough, offering many more opportunities beyond the requirements to add to the learning experience from videos, articles, outside sources and webinars. Mary Irby was always available live and my email for questions or clarifications. I have taken several courses through White Crow and would recommend it for students, teachers and upcoming teachers!
    School response
    White Crow Yoga
    Feb 03, 2021
    Thank you, Sharon! I appreciate you. I always love having you in class; you add so much value to the program with your knowledge, insight, and compassion. I know we all learn a lot from what you share with us, and I thank you for that. Namaste, Mary
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Jennifer McGuire Feb 01, 2021
    Training Program held on Apr 18, 2020—Jan 03, 2021

    My experience with White Crow Yoga teacher training has been phenomenal. Mary Irby has provided a treasure trove of educational materials, which I will refer to again and again. I am a remote student, but I feel as though she is living in the same town--she is so quick to respond to e-mail, and is so generous with her time and her feedback. She has taken the time to understand why I came to yoga and what my goals are, and has been exactly the guide that I needed. In fact, I am currently doing my RYT-300 with her!

    • General Comments

      My experience with White Crow Yoga teacher training has been phenomenal. Mary Irby has provided a treasure trove of educational materials, which I will refer to again and again. I am a remote student, but I feel as though she is living in the same town--she is so quick to respond to e-mail, and is so generous with her time and her feedback. She has taken the time to understand why I came to yoga and what my goals are, and has been exactly the guide that I needed. In fact, I am currently doing my RYT-300 with her!
    School response
    White Crow Yoga
    Feb 02, 2021
    Jennifer, Thank you so much for your kind words. I really enjoy working with you. You are such an asset to the yoga community! You are a wonderful example of how remote training can work so well. I, too, feel like we are in the same place even if we are geographically far apart. I'm excited that you are working on your RYT300 and I can't wait to see where your yoga career takes you! Thanks and Namaste, Mary
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Neena Hook Jan 10, 2021
    Training Program held on Jan 05, 2019—Oct 13, 2019

    Strawberry Fields with White Crow Yoga is a magnificent academic yoga school. The courses are fine tuned to learn the fundamentals of yoga with incorporating the 8 limb path. Also, lots of pranayama practice and meditation. This knowledge that I have acquired at Strawberry Fields Yoga with White Crow Yoga has built me up personally and spiritually so much that I am excited to share and teach! Thank you Susan and Jessica Tutino for being incredible teachers and pouring all the love into what you do. Thank you Mary Irby also for always being there and creating the White Crow Yoga platform. Peace, love, and happiness to all! Namaste!

    • General Comments

      Strawberry Fields with White Crow Yoga is a magnificent academic yoga school. The courses are fine tuned to learn the fundamentals of yoga with incorporating the 8 limb path. Also, lots of pranayama practice and meditation. This knowledge that I have acquired at Strawberry Fields Yoga with White Crow Yoga has built me up personally and spiritually so much that I am excited to share and teach! Thank you Susan and Jessica Tutino for being incredible teachers and pouring all the love into what you do. Thank you Mary Irby also for always being there and creating the White Crow Yoga platform. Peace, love, and happiness to all! Namaste!
    School response
    White Crow Yoga
    Jan 10, 2021
    Neena, Thank you so very much for your kind and encouraging words. It is students like you who make it such a pleasure to share yoga each day. We truly appreciate you and look forward to seeing you in future workshops. Please let us know how we can serve you as you move forward with your yoga career and personal journey! Namaste
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Alexandra Salazar Dec 09, 2020
    Training Program held on Jul 27, 2019—Sep 13, 2020

    White Crow Yoga offers excellent and high quality programs and trainings. Mary Irby is very committed to her students and practitioners, she really puts her heart, knowledge and experience in what she does.

    • General Comments

      White Crow Yoga offers excellent and high quality programs and trainings. Mary Irby is very committed to her students and practitioners, she really puts her heart, knowledge and experience in what she does.
    School response
    White Crow Yoga
    Dec 09, 2020
    Thank you so much, Alex! I appreciate your kind words and absolutely love having you as a student. Your students and clients are fortunate to have you. You care very passionately about people and about sharing the power of yoga. Thank you for choosing to study with me. I am truly honored. Namaste, Mary
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Bertena Varney Sep 29, 2020

    She is one of the best teachers I have ever had and this is coming from an academic teacher. She is always there for you to help even after classes are over. Her classes are highly organized and packed full of information that you will always reference. I began my journey as wanting to learn more and I have learned beyond my wildest dreams I highly recommend Mary and White Crow Yoga

    • General Comments

      She is one of the best teachers I have ever had and this is coming from an academic teacher. She is always there for you to help even after classes are over. Her classes are highly organized and packed full of information that you will always reference. I began my journey as wanting to learn more and I have learned beyond my wildest dreams I highly recommend Mary and White Crow Yoga
    School response
    White Crow Yoga
    Sep 30, 2020
    Thank you so much, Bertena! That means so much to me. I am very proud of the yoga teacher you've become. I know you'll continue to change lives through sharing yoga and energy work. Namaste, Mary
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Kristen Bendheim Sep 10, 2020

    I received my 200 hour TT with White Crow Yoga The entire training exceeding my expectations of what I would come out with. My favorite aspects of the training were the emphasis on anatomy, the Sutras and posture adjustments. I felt very confident when I began teaching. Mary Irby is a compassionate person with a wealth of knowledge. I highly recommend White Crow Yoga.

    • General Comments

      I received my 200 hour TT with White Crow Yoga The entire training exceeding my expectations of what I would come out with. My favorite aspects of the training were the emphasis on anatomy, the Sutras and posture adjustments. I felt very confident when I began teaching. Mary Irby is a compassionate person with a wealth of knowledge. I highly recommend White Crow Yoga.
    School response
    White Crow Yoga
    Sep 10, 2020
    Thank you, Kristen! I am so proud of the teacher you've become. You were a joy to have as a student, and you've quickly blossomed into a wonderful teacher. I couldn't believe you weren't already an experienced teacher when you took the class! Taking your classes in your home studio after you graduated was such an honor for me. You were a natural from day one. I wish I was still in Nashville to visit your class. I know you'll continue to do great things with your yoga journey. Thanks and Namaste, Mary
Disclaimer

Yoga Alliance Registry’s Policy on the Use of Yoga therapy Terms in its directory was announced on Jan 25, 2016. Prior to that date, reviews may have contained such references to yoga therapy. Yoga Alliance Registry will not alter the content of preexisting reviews to bring them into compliance with its new policy. Any use of "yoga therapy" terms in a review, however, does not imply that Yoga Alliance Registry sets standards for instruction in yoga therapy techniques or other methods of diagnosing or treating a mental or physical injury or illness, nor that the RYS or RYT designation may be relied on as a qualification for working as a "yoga therapist" or for training others in "yoga therapy" methods.

First Registered September 2013

School Reviews

Total Reviews: 104

By Whitney Pierce E-RYT® 200, RYT® 500

Mar 26, 2021

WCY offers amazing training. Mary graciously shares her knowledge and expertise in a way that is warm, accessible, and inspiring. This 300 hour training was was everything I needed to help me grow my personal and teaching practices into a skill set for continued professional success. Full Review

By Tiffany Patrick RYT® 200

Mar 24, 2021

Highly recommend! Full Review

All Reviews (104)

Teaching Staff

Mary Irby

E-RYT® 500, YACEP®

Linda Jaeger

E-RYT® 500, YACEP®

Jill Munson

E-RYT® 500

Jessica Tutino

E-RYT® 200, RYT® 500, YACEP®

Susan Tutino

E-RYT® 200, YACEP®

Dana Will

E-RYT® 500, YACEP®

Liz Gomez

E-RYT® 200, RYT® 500, YACEP®

Kimberly Gray Kimberly Gray

RYT® 200

All Teaching Staff (8)

Yoga Alliance is a nonprofit 501(c)(6). Yoga Alliance Foundation is a nonprofit 501(c)(3). This website refers to the two organizations as "Yoga Alliance." Copyright 2021 Yoga Alliance. Yoga Alliance, the Yoga Alliance logo, RYS, RYT, and YACEP are registered marks with the USPTO and other jurisdictions.

Privacy Policy | Terms of Use

Copyright 2021 by Yoga Alliance