Search

Namaskar Yoga Teacher Training

4.93

Based on 76 reviews

What is a School Review?


NPS Score 9.7/10


Connect with Us

615 2 Avenue North

Saskatoon, SK S7K, Canada

Types of Yoga Taught

Flow Yoga

Alignment-Oriented Yoga

Fitness Yoga

Spiritually-Oriented Yoga

Gentle Yoga

Specialty Yoga

Trainings Formats

Part-time
spread out over time

Weekends only

Modules
several, shorter immersions

Non-residential
trainees commute to the program

Languages

ENGLISH

About Namaskar Yoga Teacher Training

Namaskar Yoga Studio is a Yoga Alliance Registered Yoga Teacher Training School in Saskatchewan. Director: Kathleen Podiluk, E-RYT, RPYT, RYS, RPYS, Yoga Alliance. Namaskar Yoga Studio is located in downtown Saskatoon. * True yoga is inclusive. Everyone can benefit in a...

Namaskar Yoga Studio is a Yoga Alliance Registered Yoga Teacher Training School in Saskatchewan. Director: Kathleen Podiluk, E-RYT, RPYT, RYS, RPYS, Yoga Alliance. Namaskar Yoga Studio is located in downtown Saskatoon. * True yoga is inclusive. Everyone can benefit in a way that meets their own needs. Learn and practice yoga in a comfortable, non-judgmental atmosphere. Relieve stress. Develop strength, flexibility, balance and confidence. Feel better! * Please see below for information on Yoga Teacher Training and Yoga Classes at the studio.   Namaskar Yoga Saskatoon *Teacher Training Courses offered: * Yoga Alliance 200 Hour Registered Yoga Teacher Program* *Yoga Teacher Certification 18 hour weekend modules: Basic - Intermediate - Advanced - Anatomy - Meditation - Philosophy* Continuing Education Modules: Yin Yoga - Yoga for Kids! - Yoga Nidra - Restorative Yoga. Namaskar Yoga also offers *Prenatal Yoga Teacher Certification Training*. If you are interested in completing any or all of the Teacher Training Modules please email: namaskaryoga.sk@gmail.com for registration information. For information on Yoga Teacher Training module descriptions and dates please visit:  Namaskar Yoga Teacher Training        ****   Yoga Classes: Beginner * Gentle * Intermediate * Advanced * Power Yoga * Vinyasa Flow * Yin Yoga * Prenatal Yoga * Mom and Baby Yoga * Yoga for Curlers / Hockey Players / Golfers  ****  For details on Yoga Classes please visit:  Yoga Classes at Namaskar

First Registered December 2008

Reviews

As part of the Yoga Alliance Social Credentialing system, teachers that register with Yoga Alliance must submit a review of the RYS training program they completed.

Feedback from trainees provides Registered Yoga Schools with the opportunity to understand their trainees’ experiences in order to continually improve their trainings.

By choosing to display comments, schools enable trainees to provide insight into a school’s culture and training which helps potential trainees choose the right teacher training for their individual path with yoga.

select
select
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Denise Leduc Mar 27, 2018
    Namaskar Yoga 200 Hour RYT Program 2017 held on Feb 11, 2017

    I was so nervous beginning my yoga teacher training, but Kathleen and Doug put an amazing effort into creating a welcoming and inclusive environment for everyone to pursue their yoga journey. They create an atmosphere where students and teachers become like a big extended family. I have learned so much over my training and feel confident going forward with my own teaching. I feel that I have come away with a well-rounded base of knowledge in yoga from the school. I would definitely recommend Namaskar Yoga to others and know I will be back for more trainings and workshops.

    • Syllabus Reflection

      To what extent do you feel this program met the following learning objective; The student will become confident with human anatomy within the context of teaching yoga

      Entirely

    • Learning Objectives

      Average 5 = Entirely
      Namaskar Yoga Teacher Training’s 200-hour teacher training prepares its trainees to begin teaching the principles and techniques of yoga safely and competently.

      Entirely

    • General Comments

      I was so nervous beginning my yoga teacher training, but Kathleen and Doug put an amazing effort into creating a welcoming and inclusive environment for everyone to pursue their yoga journey. They create an atmosphere where students and teachers become like a big extended family. I have learned so much over my training and feel confident going forward with my own teaching. I feel that I have come away with a well-rounded base of knowledge in yoga from the school. I would definitely recommend Namaskar Yoga to others and know I will be back for more trainings and workshops.
Disclaimer

Yoga Alliance Registry’s Policy on the Use of Yoga therapy Terms in its directory was announced on Jan 25, 2016. Prior to that date, reviews may have contained such references to yoga therapy. Yoga Alliance Registry will not alter the content of preexisting reviews to bring them into compliance with its new policy. Any use of "yoga therapy" terms in a review, however, does not imply that Yoga Alliance Registry sets standards for instruction in yoga therapy techniques or other methods of diagnosing or treating a mental or physical injury or illness, nor that the RYS or RYT designation may be relied on as a qualification for working as a "yoga therapist" or for training others in "yoga therapy" methods.

First Registered December 2008

School Reviews

Total Reviews: 76

Nov 19, 2018

I am very grateful to have had the opportunity to start my yoga journey with this school! I highly recommend Namaskar Yoga to anyone I know interested in taking training! Full Review

By Lisa Fraser RYT® 200, RCYT®

Oct 23, 2018

When I decided to take the RYT instruction, I wanted to be in an environment that was safe to learn, knowledgeable and encouraging. What I found in Namaskar Yoga school was all that and so much more. Kathleen and Doug became such an inspiring part of my journey and learning. Their natural ability to instruct with such heart, soul and commitment to their students and our future students showed in every module.This was the best 200 hours spent with strangers that became friends. Thank you Kathleen and Doug for selflessly sharing your knowledge and tools, breathing confidence in me and inspiring me to become a knowledgeable and confident instructor! Full Review

All Reviews (76)

Teaching Staff

Doug Podiluk

E-RYT® 200

Kathleen Podiluk

E-RYT® 200, RPYT®, YACEP®

Yoga Alliance is a nonprofit 501(c)(6). Yoga Alliance Foundation is a nonprofit 501(c)(3). This website refers to the two organizations as "Yoga Alliance." Copyright 2018 Yoga Alliance. Yoga Alliance, the Yoga Alliance logo, RYS, RYT, and YACEP are registered marks with the USPTO and other jurisdictions.
Copyright 2018 by Yoga Alliance