Search

Amrit Yoga Institute

4.95

Based on 133 reviews

What is a School Review?



Connect with Us

Ocala National Forest, 23855 Northeast Highway 314

Fort McCoy, FL 32134, USA

Types of Yoga Taught

Spiritually-Oriented Yoga

Gentle Yoga

Specialty Yoga

Trainings Formats

Full-time
usually intensive/immersion

Part-time
spread out over time

Modules
several, shorter immersions

Residential
trainees stay on-site

Non-residential
trainees commute to the program

Destination / retreat

Languages

English, GUJARATI

About Amrit Yoga Institute

The Amrit Yoga Institute opened in 2002 under the direction of International Master of Yoga, Amrit Desai and Director of Education, Kamini Desai, PhD.  Today the Institute hosts a unique experience for students and visitors with a Staff that is dedicated to the evolution...

The Amrit Yoga Institute opened in 2002 under the direction of International Master of Yoga, Amrit Desai and Director of Education, Kamini Desai, PhD.  Today the Institute hosts a unique experience for students and visitors with a Staff that is dedicated to the evolution of self-discovery.

Teachers and practitioners in more than 40 countries worldwide provide practical applications for the ancient mystical teachings through experiential learning and services that transcend and transform the man-made boundaries separating us from each other and ourselves.

We offer a wide variety of programs that include 3, 5, 10 and 20 day curriculum.  Choose from one of our life-changing programs that include the sister sciences of yoga and ayurveda:  Yoga, Yoga Nidra,  Panchakarma, Ayurvedic Lifestyle Consultants/Practitioners Training.

First Registered June 2003

Reviews

As part of the Yoga Alliance Social Credentialing system, teachers that register with Yoga Alliance must submit a review of the RYS training program they completed.

Feedback from trainees provides Registered Yoga Schools with the opportunity to understand their trainees’ experiences in order to continually improve their trainings.

By choosing to display comments, schools enable trainees to provide insight into a school’s culture and training which helps potential trainees choose the right teacher training for their individual path with yoga.

select
select
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Magnolia May 10, 2021

    A wonderful training that fully explained that the depths of yoga is much more than simply practicing breath-work and physical asanas. It is living the spiritual teachings of yoga and creating your yoga practice and life to be a process of meditation in motion. This is such a special yoga school as it was started by Gurudev Amrit Desai and he really went into depth about the ancient yogic spiritual teachings and how they relate to all aspects of life. The sequence taught in the beginner level 200 hour training is a phenomenal sequence. Would highly recommend them to everyone!

    • General Comments

      A wonderful training that fully explained that the depths of yoga is much more than simply practicing breath-work and physical asanas. It is living the spiritual teachings of yoga and creating your yoga practice and life to be a process of meditation in motion. This is such a special yoga school as it was started by Gurudev Amrit Desai and he really went into depth about the ancient yogic spiritual teachings and how they relate to all aspects of life. The sequence taught in the beginner level 200 hour training is a phenomenal sequence. Would highly recommend them to everyone!
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Tina Crandell Mar 23, 2021

    The Amrit Yoga Institute I AM Yoga Training programs are remarkable. Everything about how I interact with life, including my approach to teaching, has changed in the most positive ways. My experience was so great that I am continuing into the I AM Yoga Therapy program!

    • General Comments

      The Amrit Yoga Institute I AM Yoga Training programs are remarkable. Everything about how I interact with life, including my approach to teaching, has changed in the most positive ways. My experience was so great that I am continuing into the I AM Yoga Therapy program!
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Michelle Casey Feb 02, 2021

  • 5 out of 5
    By: Marian Jayne Feb 01, 2021

    Amrit Yoga Institute provides the utmost professionalism, compassion and knowledge in training their students and supporting their graduates. Highly recommend.

    • General Comments

      Amrit Yoga Institute provides the utmost professionalism, compassion and knowledge in training their students and supporting their graduates. Highly recommend.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Kimberly Junkins Jan 05, 2021

    The AYI teacher training was a transformative experience. Thank you Gurudev and to all the class teachers, fellow students, and staff.

    • General Comments

      The AYI teacher training was a transformative experience. Thank you Gurudev and to all the class teachers, fellow students, and staff.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Jules Jenkinson Nov 19, 2020

    Amrit Teacher training offers a holistic approach to studying yoga. To be a bale to study over a longer period is invaluable.

    • General Comments

      Amrit Teacher training offers a holistic approach to studying yoga. To be a bale to study over a longer period is invaluable.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Dyann Nov 02, 2020

    Amrit Institute provided a comforting learning environment in a very difficult situation, the pandemic. Every interaction was met with prompt, encouraging responses. The depth of knowledge gained was incredible. I felt completely comfortable teaching with confidence following my training and inspired to share and grow the love of the this pure form of yoga.

    • General Comments

      Amrit Institute provided a comforting learning environment in a very difficult situation, the pandemic. Every interaction was met with prompt, encouraging responses. The depth of knowledge gained was incredible. I felt completely comfortable teaching with confidence following my training and inspired to share and grow the love of the this pure form of yoga.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Maddie Bertl Oct 28, 2020

  • 5 out of 5
    By: Sharon McGuire Oct 19, 2020

    This training was amazing and took me into a deep spiritual practice. I would highly recommend this training for anyone who wants to dive deep into spiritual teachings through meditation in motion.

    • General Comments

      This training was amazing and took me into a deep spiritual practice. I would highly recommend this training for anyone who wants to dive deep into spiritual teachings through meditation in motion.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Richard Gause Oct 01, 2020

    Just an amazing experience in every way. Well worth the time and energy for the enhancement of my own practice alone. I feel very confident in my preparation and ability to teach. I will be training further with Amrit Yoga Institute.

    • General Comments

      Just an amazing experience in every way. Well worth the time and energy for the enhancement of my own practice alone. I feel very confident in my preparation and ability to teach. I will be training further with Amrit Yoga Institute.
Disclaimer

Yoga Alliance Registry’s Policy on the Use of Yoga therapy Terms in its directory was announced on Jan 25, 2016. Prior to that date, reviews may have contained such references to yoga therapy. Yoga Alliance Registry will not alter the content of preexisting reviews to bring them into compliance with its new policy. Any use of "yoga therapy" terms in a review, however, does not imply that Yoga Alliance Registry sets standards for instruction in yoga therapy techniques or other methods of diagnosing or treating a mental or physical injury or illness, nor that the RYS or RYT designation may be relied on as a qualification for working as a "yoga therapist" or for training others in "yoga therapy" methods.

First Registered June 2003

School Reviews

Total Reviews: 133

By Magnolia RYT® 200

May 10, 2021

A wonderful training that fully explained that the depths of yoga is much more than simply practicing breath-work and physical asanas. It is living the spiritual teachings of yoga and creating your yoga practice and life to be a process of meditation in motion. This is such a special yoga school as it was started by Gurudev Amrit Desai and he really went into depth about the ancient yogic spiritual teachings and how they relate to all aspects of life. The sequence taught in the beginner level 200 hour training is a phenomenal sequence. Would highly recommend them to everyone! Full Review

By Tina Crandell E-RYT® 200, RYT® 500

Mar 23, 2021

The Amrit Yoga Institute I AM Yoga Training programs are remarkable. Everything about how I interact with life, including my approach to teaching, has changed in the most positive ways. My experience was so great that I am continuing into the I AM Yoga Therapy program! Full Review

All Reviews (133)

Teaching Staff

Heather Indu Arena

E-RYT® 500

Jennifer Jaya Buckland Jennifer Jaya Buckland

E-RYT® 500

Kamini Desai

E-RYT® 500, YACEP®

John Hiester

E-RYT® 500

Lauren Nirali McCrea

E-RYT® 500, YACEP®

John Vosler

E-RYT® 500, YACEP®

diane renu zagoria

E-RYT® 500, YACEP®

Marney Coulter

E-RYT® 500, YACEP®

Liam Gillen

E-RYT® 500, YACEP®

Laura Angira Gushin

E-RYT® 500, YACEP®

Ramdas Ormond

E-RYT® 500, YACEP®

Kristine Valentine-Miller

E-RYT® 500, YACEP®

All Teaching Staff (12)

Yoga Alliance is a nonprofit 501(c)(6). Yoga Alliance Foundation is a nonprofit 501(c)(3). This website refers to the two organizations as "Yoga Alliance." Copyright 2021 Yoga Alliance. Yoga Alliance, the Yoga Alliance logo, RYS, RYT, and YACEP are registered marks with the USPTO and other jurisdictions.

Privacy Policy | Terms of Use

Copyright 2021 by Yoga Alliance