Search

Power of Now Oasis

4.78

Based on 200 reviews

What is a School Review?


NPS Score 8.6/10


Connect with Us

Power Of Now Oasis - Yoga Studio Bali, Sanur Kauh

Denpasar City, Bali, Indonesia

Types of Yoga Taught

Flow Yoga

Alignment-Oriented Yoga

Fitness Yoga

Spiritually-Oriented Yoga

Gentle Yoga

Specialty Yoga

Trainings Formats

Full-time
usually intensive/immersion

Non-residential
trainees commute to the program

Destination / retreat

Languages

English

About Power of Now Oasis

Power of Now Oasis is one of Bali’s most established (2010) reputable yoga and healing centers. Specialized in high-quality teacher training, we have our own, unique purpose-built centre with 2 beautiful eco-friendly shalas. Along with a treatment room, a lounge area,...

Power of Now Oasis is one of Bali’s most established (2010) reputable yoga and healing centers. Specialized in high-quality teacher training, we have our own, unique purpose-built centre with 2 beautiful eco-friendly shalas. Along with a treatment room, a lounge area, and a juice bar, all are set in a garden oasis, right on a white sand beach.

Our course comprehensively covers all 8 limbs of yoga, spread over 4 weeks, where you will actually have over 200 hours of contact teaching, all by a truly experienced and professional team, including 3 headteachers in Hatha, Vinyasa, and Yin styles. Additionally, real expert guest lecturers in ayurvedic medicine, prenatal, anatomy, and acro yoga enrich the training, together with our full support team, in-house ayurvedic and Chinese medicine practitioners. We are locals and ex-pats who live here, so we know the best spas, local healers, special locations, shops, and everything Bali has to offer.

We focus on preparing you to confidently teach asana classes in both traditional Hatha and Vinyasa flow styles. You will also enjoy learning a basic yin practice, as well as acro yoga, that you may incorporate into your own teaching style or personal practice. We will build your confidence and understanding, from a solid foundation, enabling you to create sequenced classes, give safe adjustments, and guide different pranayama and meditation practices. Our teachers truly live yoga lifestyles and are passionate about yoga philosophy, as well as love sharing this positive way of living and ancient wisdom.

Most of all we wish to guide, inspire, and give you the opportunity of self-discovery through the ancient science of yoga. Our goal is to give you more than just a certification. We will share an amazing month in a beautiful location, practicing and learning great knowledge and techniques, which we truly hope will be life-transforming for you. At the end of our course, you will receive a Yoga Alliance, Power of Now Oasis certificate from our highly regarded school. You can join our connected alumni of students, register with Yoga Alliance, if you choose to and we will still be here, to offer support.

Please see our website for the latest covid information, booking advice, and special discounts.

No deposits required. Simply register by email, we will keep you updated with honest information and advice.


See below, our training dates for 2021 & 2022:


September 5, 2021 – October 1
October 31, 2021 – November 26


January 02, 2022 - January 28

March 06, 2022 - April 01

May 01, 2022 - May 27 

July 03, 2022 - July 29

September 04, 2022 - September 30 

November 06, 2022 - December 02

First Registered June 2012

Reviews

As part of the Yoga Alliance Social Credentialing system, teachers that register with Yoga Alliance must submit a review of the RYS training program they completed.

Feedback from trainees provides Registered Yoga Schools with the opportunity to understand their trainees’ experiences in order to continually improve their trainings.

By choosing to display comments, schools enable trainees to provide insight into a school’s culture and training which helps potential trainees choose the right teacher training for their individual path with yoga.

select
select
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
  • 4 out of 5
    By: Quisha Saunders Aug 31, 2021
    Training Program held on Jul 07, 2019—Aug 02, 2019

  • 4.5 out of 5
    By: Lidija Trpcevska Jul 02, 2021
    Training Program held on Nov 03, 2019—Nov 29, 2019

  • 5 out of 5
    By: Yoga In My Garden (Sarah) Nov 23, 2020
    Training Program held on Jul 07, 2019—Aug 02, 2019

    Power Of Now is a great place to get your YTT ! Not only is the place beautiful and the staff wonderful (special thanks to Ingrid), but the teachers were absolutely amazing, full of knowledge, wisdom and kindness. Myron, Mallika and Athena (who were the main teachers when I graduated from PONO) made the aventure that much richer ! Thank you PONO !

    • General Comments

      Power Of Now is a great place to get your YTT ! Not only is the place beautiful and the staff wonderful (special thanks to Ingrid), but the teachers were absolutely amazing, full of knowledge, wisdom and kindness. Myron, Mallika and Athena (who were the main teachers when I graduated from PONO) made the aventure that much richer ! Thank you PONO !
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Saud Jun 03, 2020

    I attended the Mar 2020 200hr Yoga Teacher Training Course at Power of Now Oasis in Bali and the experience was amazing, My experience with Power of Now Oasis is something I struggle to put into words. Every aspect of the training and experience was above my expectations, From the very first email and all of the information provided before the course to the very last day teaching my very own yoga class, I am so happy I joined this training and spent 22+ days due to corona-virus pandemic with the most supportive and loving teachers and students. These strangers have become family and I will carry them in my heart for the rest of my days.

    • General Comments

      I attended the Mar 2020 200hr Yoga Teacher Training Course at Power of Now Oasis in Bali and the experience was amazing, My experience with Power of Now Oasis is something I struggle to put into words. Every aspect of the training and experience was above my expectations, From the very first email and all of the information provided before the course to the very last day teaching my very own yoga class, I am so happy I joined this training and spent 22+ days due to corona-virus pandemic with the most supportive and loving teachers and students. These strangers have become family and I will carry them in my heart for the rest of my days.
    School response
    Power of Now Oasis
    Jun 08, 2020
    Dear Saud, Thank you for taking the time to rate our yoga teacher training! We are thrilled that you liked our training! It means a lot to us that we were part of you life changing journey to become a yoga teacher. Kind regards, The Power of Now Oasis Team
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Natasha Reyes Apr 17, 2020

    Power of Now Oasis is an excellent yoga school and the training exceeded my expectations. The teachers were all very competent in their areas of expertise, had good teaching skills, unique teaching styles, and showed a real concern for our growth and well-being. Sandeep, the head teacher, imparted in us a solid foundation for teaching with a deep respect for the roots of yoga as a philosophy and practice. The other teachers then showed us how to build up from that foundation with creativity and self-expression. I find the course structure to be very balanced, and the schedule allowed us to have time to absorb and process the knowledge we received. The asana posture labs and the practical exam gave me the confidence to start teaching right after the course. The shala itself, its location and the staff are absolute perfection, and made for a relaxing and enjoyable environment for the sometimes intense classes. Lastly, I was taking the course when the coronavirus pandemic took hold, and I really appreciate the flexibility and support the school and teachers gave us. I highly recommend this school, and now consider it my yoga home.

    • General Comments

      Power of Now Oasis is an excellent yoga school and the training exceeded my expectations. The teachers were all very competent in their areas of expertise, had good teaching skills, unique teaching styles, and showed a real concern for our growth and well-being. Sandeep, the head teacher, imparted in us a solid foundation for teaching with a deep respect for the roots of yoga as a philosophy and practice. The other teachers then showed us how to build up from that foundation with creativity and self-expression. I find the course structure to be very balanced, and the schedule allowed us to have time to absorb and process the knowledge we received. The asana posture labs and the practical exam gave me the confidence to start teaching right after the course. The shala itself, its location and the staff are absolute perfection, and made for a relaxing and enjoyable environment for the sometimes intense classes. Lastly, I was taking the course when the coronavirus pandemic took hold, and I really appreciate the flexibility and support the school and teachers gave us. I highly recommend this school, and now consider it my yoga home.
  • 4.5 out of 5
    By: Heather Minauro Apr 04, 2020

    • Learning Objectives

      Average 5 = Entirely
      Power of Now Oasis’s 200-hour teacher training prepares its trainees to begin teaching the principles and techniques of yoga safely and competently.

      Entirely

  • 3.5 out of 5
    By: Eline Mar 24, 2020
    Training Program held on Sep 01, 2019—Sep 27, 2019

    I had an amazing time when I was in Bali, not easy, very challenging, but transforming. Met amazing people while doing the training. The only thing that could have been better was a more clear communication with the students.

    • Learning Objectives

      Average 3 = Somewhat
      Power of Now Oasis’s 200-hour teacher training prepares its trainees to begin teaching the principles and techniques of yoga safely and competently.

      Somewhat

    • General Comments

      I had an amazing time when I was in Bali, not easy, very challenging, but transforming. Met amazing people while doing the training. The only thing that could have been better was a more clear communication with the students.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Justine Marie Morgan Feb 25, 2020
    Training Program held on Nov 03, 2019—Nov 29, 2019

    My 200 hour YTT training at Power of Now Oasis was a life changing experience. I am forever grateful for the challenges it presented me, the friendships I gained, the insight and knowledge from great teachers, how it helped me improve my own self awareness and to develop my strength within that I didn't know I possessed.

    • General Comments

      My 200 hour YTT training at Power of Now Oasis was a life changing experience. I am forever grateful for the challenges it presented me, the friendships I gained, the insight and knowledge from great teachers, how it helped me improve my own self awareness and to develop my strength within that I didn't know I possessed.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Barbara Dicks Dec 10, 2019
    Training Program held on Jul 01, 2018—Jul 29, 2018

    • Learning Objectives

      Average 5 = Entirely
      Power of Now Oasis’s 200-hour teacher training prepares its trainees to begin teaching the principles and techniques of yoga safely and competently.

      Entirely

  • 4 out of 5
    By: Michael Wiadro Dec 09, 2019
    Training Program held on Jul 01, 2018—Jul 29, 2018

    Beautiful location for YTT.

    • Learning Objectives

      Average 5 = Entirely
      Power of Now Oasis’s 200-hour teacher training prepares its trainees to begin teaching the principles and techniques of yoga safely and competently.

      Entirely

    • General Comments

      Beautiful location for YTT.
Disclaimer

Yoga Alliance Registry’s Yoga Therapy Policy in its directory was announced on Jan 25, 2016. Prior to that date, reviews may have contained such references to yoga therapy. Yoga Alliance Registry will not alter the content of preexisting reviews to bring them into compliance with its new policy. Any use of "yoga therapy" terms in a review, however, does not imply that Yoga Alliance Registry sets standards for instruction in yoga therapy techniques or other methods of diagnosing or treating a mental or physical injury or illness, nor that the RYS or RYT designation may be relied on as a qualification for working as a "yoga therapist" or for training others in "yoga therapy" methods.

First Registered June 2012

School Reviews

Total Reviews: 200

By Quisha Saunders RYT® 200

Aug 31, 2021

Full Review

By Lidija Trpcevska RYT® 200

Jul 02, 2021

Full Review

All Reviews (200)

Teaching Staff

Krisna Meliala

E-RYT® 500, YACEP®

Sheryl Sharaswhaty

E-RYT® 500, YACEP®

Bianca Ragone

RYT® 200

All Teaching Staff (3)

Yoga Alliance is a nonprofit 501(c)(6). Yoga Alliance Foundation is a nonprofit 501(c)(3). This website refers to the two organizations as "Yoga Alliance." Copyright 2021 Yoga Alliance. Yoga Alliance, the Yoga Alliance logo, RYS, RYT, and YACEP are registered marks with the USPTO and other jurisdictions.

Privacy Policy | Terms of Use

Copyright 2021 by Yoga Alliance