Search

Durga-Ji Association

4.66

Based on 59 reviews

What is a School Review?



2 more Locations

Connect with Us

Bas Praly

07360, Sain-Michel de Chabrillanoux, France

Types of Yoga Taught

Alignment-Oriented Yoga

Spiritually-Oriented Yoga

Specialty Yoga

Trainings Formats

Full-time
usually intensive/immersion

Part-time
spread out over time

Residential
trainees stay on-site

Destination / retreat

Languages

ENGLISH- FRENCH- SPANISH-GERMAN

Other Locations

Yoga Skyros IKE
Μεταμορφώσεως Σωτήρος
Paiania, Greece

YOGAJI
Kleine Mohrengasse 6-8, Vienna, Austria

About Durga-Ji Association

A family story that brought all of us toward yoga. A deep training of alignment oriented yoga with a true knowledge of spirituality.

A family story that brought all of us toward yoga. A deep training of alignment oriented yoga with a true knowledge of spirituality.

First Registered January 2012

Reviews

As part of the Yoga Alliance Social Credentialing system, teachers that register with Yoga Alliance must submit a review of the RYS training program they completed.

Feedback from trainees provides Registered Yoga Schools with the opportunity to understand their trainees’ experiences in order to continually improve their trainings.

By choosing to display comments, schools enable trainees to provide insight into a school’s culture and training which helps potential trainees choose the right teacher training for their individual path with yoga.

select
select
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: VERNERT CAPPOEN Jun 21, 2021
    Training Program held on Nov 15, 2020—Dec 15, 2020

  • 4.5 out of 5
    By: Jacqueline Voll Jun 06, 2021
    Training Program held on May 01, 2021—May 31, 2021

    Carmen is a great teacher with a lot of knowledge, a big heart for yoga and her students. She really wants to get the best out of her students. I love how she makes you grow and incorporate this knowledge into the classes. I've learned so much in a short amount of time and I'm very grateful for this

    • General Comments

      Carmen is a great teacher with a lot of knowledge, a big heart for yoga and her students. She really wants to get the best out of her students. I love how she makes you grow and incorporate this knowledge into the classes. I've learned so much in a short amount of time and I'm very grateful for this
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Auricia Tama-Sweet Apr 13, 2021
    Training Program held on Aug 01, 2019—Aug 30, 2019

    Thank you for a life changing experience!!

    • General Comments

      Thank you for a life changing experience!!
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Nanni Elisabeth Schleicher Mar 04, 2021
    Training Program held on Apr 24, 2020—May 22, 2020

    The 500h teacher training with Carmen was divine. She opened doors of knowledge I wasn't aware of. It was a really intense teacher training since I spend a lot of time with her alone. She guided me into my deepest essence and its impossible to put this magic into words. Again I left this school with the discovery of another part of me. I am blessed and grateful to have had the opportunity to fulfill my 500h with such an extraordinary master. It was all about yoga. And i felt in love with it all over again.

    • General Comments

      The 500h teacher training with Carmen was divine. She opened doors of knowledge I wasn't aware of. It was a really intense teacher training since I spend a lot of time with her alone. She guided me into my deepest essence and its impossible to put this magic into words. Again I left this school with the discovery of another part of me. I am blessed and grateful to have had the opportunity to fulfill my 500h with such an extraordinary master. It was all about yoga. And i felt in love with it all over again.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Katerina Tetradi Feb 22, 2021
    Training Program held on Nov 15, 2018—Dec 14, 2018

  • 4.5 out of 5
    By: Melanie Eggermont Dec 05, 2020

    I did really enjoy my experience with Yoga Skyros for 29 days. I did learn and progress a lot. It was a deep and transformative process with integral aspects of Yoga. I will return again and I am very grateful for that experience.

    • General Comments

      I did really enjoy my experience with Yoga Skyros for 29 days. I did learn and progress a lot. It was a deep and transformative process with integral aspects of Yoga. I will return again and I am very grateful for that experience.
  • 4 out of 5
    By: Valérie Nov 02, 2020
    Training Program held on Jul 13, 2020—Aug 07, 2020

  • 4 out of 5
    By: Anne Maitre Oct 23, 2020
    Training Program held on Jul 13, 2020—Aug 07, 2020

    Durga-Ji training was rich and very complete. I have learned more than what I was looking for! Because of the pandemic situation, we were a small group, so the teacher had more time for us. If you want to discover yoga deeper and also go deep into yourself, I strongly recommend it!

    • General Comments

      Durga-Ji training was rich and very complete. I have learned more than what I was looking for! Because of the pandemic situation, we were a small group, so the teacher had more time for us. If you want to discover yoga deeper and also go deep into yourself, I strongly recommend it!
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Zaya Oct 06, 2020

    High quality teaching in pure tradition !

    • General Comments

      High quality teaching in pure tradition !
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Reem amr Jul 23, 2020

    Excellent School .. I did the 200 hr 2017, came the following year for the 500 hr.. and now 2 years after graduation we are still a family and i still get the spiritual support and the education and professional guidance.

    • General Comments

      Excellent School .. I did the 200 hr 2017, came the following year for the 500 hr.. and now 2 years after graduation we are still a family and i still get the spiritual support and the education and professional guidance.
Disclaimer

Yoga Alliance Registry’s Policy on the Use of Yoga therapy Terms in its directory was announced on Jan 25, 2016. Prior to that date, reviews may have contained such references to yoga therapy. Yoga Alliance Registry will not alter the content of preexisting reviews to bring them into compliance with its new policy. Any use of "yoga therapy" terms in a review, however, does not imply that Yoga Alliance Registry sets standards for instruction in yoga therapy techniques or other methods of diagnosing or treating a mental or physical injury or illness, nor that the RYS or RYT designation may be relied on as a qualification for working as a "yoga therapist" or for training others in "yoga therapy" methods.

First Registered January 2012

School Reviews

Total Reviews: 59

By VERNERT CAPPOEN RYT® 500

Jun 21, 2021

Full Review

By Jacqueline Voll RYT® 200

Jun 06, 2021

Carmen is a great teacher with a lot of knowledge, a big heart for yoga and her students. She really wants to get the best out of her students. I love how she makes you grow and incorporate this knowledge into the classes. I've learned so much in a short amount of time and I'm very grateful for this Full Review

All Reviews (59)

Teaching Staff

Julie Giacomini

E-RYT® 500, RCYT®, YACEP®

Carmen Hellmann

E-RYT® 500, YACEP®

Yoga Alliance is a nonprofit 501(c)(6). Yoga Alliance Foundation is a nonprofit 501(c)(3). This website refers to the two organizations as "Yoga Alliance." Copyright 2021 Yoga Alliance. Yoga Alliance, the Yoga Alliance logo, RYS, RYT, and YACEP are registered marks with the USPTO and other jurisdictions.

Privacy Policy | Terms of Use

Copyright 2021 by Yoga Alliance