Search

Ekah Yoga

5

Based on 8 reviews

What is a School Review?


NPS Score 10/10


Connect with Us

615 North Fairview Street

Bloomington, IN, USA

Types of Yoga Taught

Flow Yoga

Alignment-Oriented Yoga

Hot/Heated Yoga

Gentle Yoga

Trainings Formats

Part-time
spread out over time

About Ekah Yoga

Every day at Ekah Yoga, our teachers are witness to the transformative and profound powers of our practice. We see it in our students. We see it in ourselves.  And we look forward to sharing this insight with you.   Ekah’s Yoga School is dedicated to meeting...

Every day at Ekah Yoga, our teachers are witness to the transformative and profound powers of our practice. We see it in our students. We see it in ourselves.  And we look forward to sharing this insight with you.  


Ekah’s Yoga School is dedicated to meeting you on this remarkable journey, infusing our wisdom, while meeting you on your unique pathway, and through yoga’s guiding light. Our Yoga Alliance certified RYT-200 and RYT-300 hour trainings provide essential curriculum for teachers and practitioners, including the history and philosophy of yoga, anatomy and the physiology in practice, working with special populations, & mindful nutrition in practice. We celebrate the mind body connection within ourselves and with each other. We look inward and reach outward. We explore effort, ease, and stillness. 


Our instructors bring knowledge and passion to the work at hand. Coursework is designed to be challenging, rewarding, personal, and interactive. Study with a 500hr experienced yoga teacher. Learn about mindful eating with a yoga teacher and registered dietitian. Experience our E-RYT staff teachers as they provide insight from different perspectives. We offer you the opportunity to infuse your own special interests or desired learnings into this training. Our teachers meet you where you are. Classes will be presented in a hybrid platform of in-person trainings, distance education, and recorded sessions for flexible, immersive learning. 

This training brings theory into practice. Students will emerge eager to share their knowledge and illuminate the way for others on the road of life.


Join us!

First Registered February 2019

Reviews

As part of the Yoga Alliance Social Credentialing system, teachers that register with Yoga Alliance must submit a review of the RYS training program they completed.

Feedback from trainees provides Registered Yoga Schools with the opportunity to understand their trainees’ experiences in order to continually improve their trainings.

By choosing to display comments, schools enable trainees to provide insight into a school’s culture and training which helps potential trainees choose the right teacher training for their individual path with yoga.

select
select
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Kelly Rockhill Jul 05, 2021
    Training Program held on Jan 12, 2021—Jun 13, 2021

    This was such a supportive learning environment, and the curriculum offered was high quality. I really appreciate each yoga instructor's time and skill they brought to this class. I have deep gratitude for each one of them for taking the time to help me on my journey and to be such enthusiastic, helpful mentors along the way. The entire experience was beautiful and challenging and transformative.

    • General Comments

      This was such a supportive learning environment, and the curriculum offered was high quality. I really appreciate each yoga instructor's time and skill they brought to this class. I have deep gratitude for each one of them for taking the time to help me on my journey and to be such enthusiastic, helpful mentors along the way. The entire experience was beautiful and challenging and transformative.
Disclaimer

Yoga Alliance Registry’s Yoga Therapy Policy in its directory was announced on Jan 25, 2016. Prior to that date, reviews may have contained such references to yoga therapy. Yoga Alliance Registry will not alter the content of preexisting reviews to bring them into compliance with its new policy. Any use of "yoga therapy" terms in a review, however, does not imply that Yoga Alliance Registry sets standards for instruction in yoga therapy techniques or other methods of diagnosing or treating a mental or physical injury or illness, nor that the RYS or RYT designation may be relied on as a qualification for working as a "yoga therapist" or for training others in "yoga therapy" methods.

First Registered February 2019

School Reviews

Total Reviews: 8

By Kelly Rockhill RYT® 200

Jul 05, 2021

This was such a supportive learning environment, and the curriculum offered was high quality. I really appreciate each yoga instructor's time and skill they brought to this class. I have deep gratitude for each one of them for taking the time to help me on my journey and to be such enthusiastic, helpful mentors along the way. The entire experience was beautiful and challenging and transformative. Full Review

By Lindsay Joy-Wenning RYT® 200

Jul 05, 2021

I could not imagine a better YTT. Ekah put together a hybrid program, due to the pandemic, that utilized Zoom and in-person training. 6 months with this studio, and I feel like a better person, as well as a prepared teacher. We delved into different yoga styles, tested one another, and had examples of unorthodox practices should we choose a path not offered by typical studios. It was in-depth and amazing! Full Review

All Reviews (8)

Teaching Staff

Marci Becker

E-RYT® 200, RYT® 500, YACEP®

Ruth Cohen

E-RYT® 500

Crystal Olry

E-RYT® 200, YACEP®

Sarah Kay Peters

E-RYT® 200, YACEP®

All Teaching Staff (4)

Yoga Alliance is a nonprofit 501(c)(6). Yoga Alliance Foundation is a nonprofit 501(c)(3). This website refers to the two organizations as "Yoga Alliance." Copyright 2021 Yoga Alliance. Yoga Alliance, the Yoga Alliance logo, RYS, RYT, and YACEP are registered marks with the USPTO and other jurisdictions.

Privacy Policy | Terms of Use

Copyright 2022 by Yoga Alliance