Search

maa shakti yog

4.75

Based on 18 reviews

What is a School Review?


NPS Score 8.3/10


1 more Location

Connect with Us

Maa Shakti Yog, Tapovan

Rishikesh, Uttarakhand, India

Types of Yoga Taught

Flow Yoga

Alignment-Oriented Yoga

Fitness Yoga

Spiritually-Oriented Yoga

Hot/Heated Yoga

Gentle Yoga

Specialty Yoga

Trainings Formats

Full-time
usually intensive/immersion

Residential
trainees stay on-site

Destination / retreat

Modules
several, shorter immersions

Non-residential
trainees commute to the program

Languages

English

Other Locations

Maa Shakti Yog Bali
Ubud Raya Resort, Jalan Sindu, Sayan
Gianyar Regency, Bali, Indonesia

About Maa Shakti Yog

A registered yoga school in Rishikesh, Maa Shakti Yog conducts yoga teacher training courses in India that will make you able to become an RYT, Registered Yoga Teacher! The courses, we offer are registered by Yoga Alliance, USA that further gives you an opportunity to...


A registered yoga school in Rishikesh, Maa Shakti Yog conducts yoga teacher training courses in India that will make you able to become an RYT, Registered Yoga Teacher! The courses, we offer are registered by Yoga Alliance, USA that further gives you an opportunity to find your true self via the body, breath and meditation. Yoga in India is what everyone dreams of and Yoga in Rishikesh is what everyone demands! So, Maa Shakti Yog brings out the true ancient knowledge of yoga for all level of practitioners, i.e., from beginner to advanced!

First Registered July 2018

Reviews

As part of the Yoga Alliance Social Credentialing system, teachers that register with Yoga Alliance must submit a review of the RYS training program they completed.

Feedback from trainees provides Registered Yoga Schools with the opportunity to understand their trainees’ experiences in order to continually improve their trainings.

By choosing to display comments, schools enable trainees to provide insight into a school’s culture and training which helps potential trainees choose the right teacher training for their individual path with yoga.

select
select
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
  • 4 out of 5
    By: Rahela Oct 24, 2022

    Great energy in a place where you can feel the deep connection with the nature and your inner side. Super friendly and knowledgeable teachers. Unique experience!

    • General Comments

      Great energy in a place where you can feel the deep connection with the nature and your inner side. Super friendly and knowledgeable teachers. Unique experience!
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Manish Gairola Oct 20, 2022

    Very professional staff, teachers are very knowledgeable who goes extra miles to help you get proper alignment.

    • General Comments

      Very professional staff, teachers are very knowledgeable who goes extra miles to help you get proper alignment.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Maira Diniz Landim Oct 11, 2022

    Sumit Ji and the Maa Shakti Yog team have great knowledge and are attentive. I feel proud to have done my 500h there. Every time I have the chance to practice with Sumit I learn something more, and I feel more grounded and connected to myself. I highly recommend Maa Shakti Yog.

    • General Comments

      Sumit Ji and the Maa Shakti Yog team have great knowledge and are attentive. I feel proud to have done my 500h there. Every time I have the chance to practice with Sumit I learn something more, and I feel more grounded and connected to myself. I highly recommend Maa Shakti Yog.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Yogi Mohit Sep 11, 2022

  • 5 out of 5
    By: Jorge Quero Jan 04, 2022

    excellent experience, highly recommended

    • General Comments

      excellent experience, highly recommended
  • 4.5 out of 5
    By: Shivapujananda Mar 03, 2021

  • 4 out of 5
    By: Mia Oktari Nov 30, 2020

    knowledge of the teacher is good the problems only unorganized

    • General Comments

      knowledge of the teacher is good the problems only unorganized
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Fe Anguita Mar 02, 2020

    Teacher training in Maa Shakti is an inspiration for everyday yoga practice. Focusing not just in Asana and alignment teachings or anatomy applied into yoga practice. They also are very worried about the process of transformation into yogi life.

    • Learning Objectives

      Average 5 = Entirely
      Maa Shakti Yog’s 500-hour teacher training prepares its trainees to teach principles and techniques of yoga that are more advanced, and to teach with greater skill, than could reasonably be expected of an RYT 200.

      Entirely

    • General Comments

      Teacher training in Maa Shakti is an inspiration for everyday yoga practice. Focusing not just in Asana and alignment teachings or anatomy applied into yoga practice. They also are very worried about the process of transformation into yogi life.
  • 4.5 out of 5
    By: Sofia Bezazian Oct 07, 2019

    Summit and Vishu are amazing teachers

    • Learning Objectives

      Average 5 = Entirely
      Maa Shakti Yog’s 200-hour teacher training prepares its trainees to begin teaching the principles and techniques of yoga safely and competently.

      Entirely

    • General Comments

      Summit and Vishu are amazing teachers
  • 4 out of 5
    By: Georges AROCA Aug 07, 2019

    Beautiful yoga school with a good teacher. A deep experience. I recommend it.

    • Learning Objectives

      Average 5 = Entirely
      Maa Shakti Yog’s 200-hour teacher training prepares its trainees to begin teaching the principles and techniques of yoga safely and competently.

      Entirely

    • General Comments

      Beautiful yoga school with a good teacher. A deep experience. I recommend it.
First Registered July 2018

School Reviews

Total Reviews: 18

By Rahela RYT® 200

Oct 24, 2022

Great energy in a place where you can feel the deep connection with the nature and your inner side. Super friendly and knowledgeable teachers. Unique experience! Full Review

By Manish Gairola E-RYT® 200

Oct 20, 2022

Very professional staff, teachers are very knowledgeable who goes extra miles to help you get proper alignment. Full Review

All Reviews (18)

Teaching Staff

Vinay Kaushik

E-RYT® 500, YACEP®

Jagjeet Singh

E-RYT® 500, YACEP®

Sumit Thalwal

E-RYT® 500, YACEP®

All Teaching Staff (3)

Yoga Alliance is a nonprofit 501(c)(6). Yoga Alliance Foundation is a nonprofit 501(c)(3). This website refers to the two organizations as "Yoga Alliance." Copyright 2022 Yoga Alliance. Yoga Alliance, the Yoga Alliance logo, RYS, RYT, and YACEP are registered marks with the USPTO and other jurisdictions.

Privacy Policy | Terms of Use

Copyright 2022 by Yoga Alliance