Search

maa shakti yog

4.73

Based on 13 reviews

What is a School Review?


NPS Score 8.5/10


Connect with Us

Maa Shakti Yog, Tapovan

Rishikesh, Uttarakhand, India

Types of Yoga Taught

Flow Yoga

Alignment-Oriented Yoga

Fitness Yoga

Spiritually-Oriented Yoga

Hot/Heated Yoga

Gentle Yoga

Specialty Yoga

Trainings Formats

Full-time
usually intensive/immersion

Languages

English

About Maa Shakti Yog

A registered yoga school in Rishikesh, Maa Shakti Yog conducts yoga teacher training courses in India that will make you able to become an RYT, Registered Yoga Teacher! The courses, we offer are registered by Yoga Alliance, USA that further gives you an opportunity to...


A registered yoga school in Rishikesh, Maa Shakti Yog conducts yoga teacher training courses in India that will make you able to become an RYT, Registered Yoga Teacher! The courses, we offer are registered by Yoga Alliance, USA that further gives you an opportunity to find your true self via the body, breath and meditation. Yoga in India is what everyone dreams of and Yoga in Rishikesh is what everyone demands! So, Maa Shakti Yog brings out the true ancient knowledge of yoga for all level of practitioners, i.e., from beginner to advanced!

First Registered July 2018

Reviews

As part of the Yoga Alliance Social Credentialing system, teachers that register with Yoga Alliance must submit a review of the RYS training program they completed.

Feedback from trainees provides Registered Yoga Schools with the opportunity to understand their trainees’ experiences in order to continually improve their trainings.

By choosing to display comments, schools enable trainees to provide insight into a school’s culture and training which helps potential trainees choose the right teacher training for their individual path with yoga.

select
select
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
  • 4.5 out of 5
    By: Shivapujananda Mar 03, 2021

  • 4 out of 5
    By: Mia Oktari Nov 30, 2020

    knowledge of the teacher is good the problems only unorganized

    • General Comments

      knowledge of the teacher is good the problems only unorganized
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Fe Anguita Mar 02, 2020

    Teacher training in Maa Shakti is an inspiration for everyday yoga practice. Focusing not just in Asana and alignment teachings or anatomy applied into yoga practice. They also are very worried about the process of transformation into yogi life.

    • Learning Objectives

      Average 5 = Entirely
      Maa Shakti Yog’s 500-hour teacher training prepares its trainees to teach principles and techniques of yoga that are more advanced, and to teach with greater skill, than could reasonably be expected of an RYT 200.

      Entirely

    • General Comments

      Teacher training in Maa Shakti is an inspiration for everyday yoga practice. Focusing not just in Asana and alignment teachings or anatomy applied into yoga practice. They also are very worried about the process of transformation into yogi life.
  • 4.5 out of 5
    By: Sofia Bezazian Oct 07, 2019

    Summit and Vishu are amazing teachers

    • Learning Objectives

      Average 5 = Entirely
      Maa Shakti Yog’s 200-hour teacher training prepares its trainees to begin teaching the principles and techniques of yoga safely and competently.

      Entirely

    • General Comments

      Summit and Vishu are amazing teachers
  • 4 out of 5
    By: Georges AROCA Aug 07, 2019

    Beautiful yoga school with a good teacher. A deep experience. I recommend it.

    • Learning Objectives

      Average 5 = Entirely
      Maa Shakti Yog’s 200-hour teacher training prepares its trainees to begin teaching the principles and techniques of yoga safely and competently.

      Entirely

    • General Comments

      Beautiful yoga school with a good teacher. A deep experience. I recommend it.
  • 4.5 out of 5
    By: Chloe Flint Aug 06, 2019

    The level of teaching at Maa Shakti is outstanding - both Sumit and Vishu are wonderful teachers and really push you to be your best. The classes are a small size too, which is great - you are able to get all the attention you need. I’m so pleased I completed my 200hr YTT here.

    • Learning Objectives

      Average 5 = Entirely
      Maa Shakti Yog’s 200-hour teacher training prepares its trainees to begin teaching the principles and techniques of yoga safely and competently.

      Entirely

    • General Comments

      The level of teaching at Maa Shakti is outstanding - both Sumit and Vishu are wonderful teachers and really push you to be your best. The classes are a small size too, which is great - you are able to get all the attention you need. I’m so pleased I completed my 200hr YTT here.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Jacqueline Stewart Aug 03, 2019

    • Learning Objectives

      Average 5 = Entirely
      Maa Shakti Yog’s 200-hour teacher training prepares its trainees to begin teaching the principles and techniques of yoga safely and competently.

      Entirely

  • 5 out of 5
    By: Paige Schlicht May 03, 2019

    Favorite parts of the program: small classes, few teachers, group activities, excellent quality of instruction. I would still like to be emailed a copy of the PDF of the instructional manual when it's ready!

    • Learning Objectives

      Average 5 = Entirely
      Maa Shakti Yog’s 200-hour teacher training prepares its trainees to begin teaching the principles and techniques of yoga safely and competently.

      Entirely

    • General Comments

      Favorite parts of the program: small classes, few teachers, group activities, excellent quality of instruction. I would still like to be emailed a copy of the PDF of the instructional manual when it's ready!
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Daniella Beltran Apr 11, 2019

    Maa Shakti exceeded my expectations on Teacher training and what I appreciate the most is that is not an easy course. Both physically and mentally is challenging and at the same time compassionate. The final written exam was difficult but it was necessary to feel like I really earned my certificate. I thank everyone at Maa Shakti, specially Sumit my dear teacher.

    • Learning Objectives

      Average 5 = Entirely
      Maa Shakti Yog’s 500-hour teacher training prepares its trainees to teach principles and techniques of yoga that are more advanced, and to teach with greater skill, than could reasonably be expected of an RYT 200.

      Entirely

    • General Comments

      Maa Shakti exceeded my expectations on Teacher training and what I appreciate the most is that is not an easy course. Both physically and mentally is challenging and at the same time compassionate. The final written exam was difficult but it was necessary to feel like I really earned my certificate. I thank everyone at Maa Shakti, specially Sumit my dear teacher.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: April Morthland Mar 31, 2019

    MAA Shakti Yog school was a transformational experience for me. I learned so much in 200 hrs. Our instructor Sumit taught how to do all poses safely and with proper alignment. A personal growth journey for mind, body and spirit. I treasure my memories of being at the school and under the instruction of Sumit and Jaggi. I highly recommend the 200 hr course at MAA Shakti Yog school.

    • Learning Objectives

      Average 5 = Entirely
      Maa Shakti Yog’s 200-hour teacher training prepares its trainees to begin teaching the principles and techniques of yoga safely and competently.

      Entirely

    • General Comments

      MAA Shakti Yog school was a transformational experience for me. I learned so much in 200 hrs. Our instructor Sumit taught how to do all poses safely and with proper alignment. A personal growth journey for mind, body and spirit. I treasure my memories of being at the school and under the instruction of Sumit and Jaggi. I highly recommend the 200 hr course at MAA Shakti Yog school.
Disclaimer

Yoga Alliance Registry’s Policy on the Use of Yoga therapy Terms in its directory was announced on Jan 25, 2016. Prior to that date, reviews may have contained such references to yoga therapy. Yoga Alliance Registry will not alter the content of preexisting reviews to bring them into compliance with its new policy. Any use of "yoga therapy" terms in a review, however, does not imply that Yoga Alliance Registry sets standards for instruction in yoga therapy techniques or other methods of diagnosing or treating a mental or physical injury or illness, nor that the RYS or RYT designation may be relied on as a qualification for working as a "yoga therapist" or for training others in "yoga therapy" methods.

First Registered July 2018

School Reviews

Total Reviews: 13

By Shivapujananda RYT® 500

Mar 03, 2021

Full Review

By Mia Oktari E-RYT® 500, YACEP®

Nov 30, 2020

knowledge of the teacher is good the problems only unorganized Full Review

All Reviews (13)

Teaching Staff

Vinay Kaushik

E-RYT® 500

Jagjeet Singh

E-RYT® 500, YACEP®

Sumit Thalwal

E-RYT® 500, YACEP®

All Teaching Staff (3)

Yoga Alliance is a nonprofit 501(c)(6). Yoga Alliance Foundation is a nonprofit 501(c)(3). This website refers to the two organizations as "Yoga Alliance." Copyright 2021 Yoga Alliance. Yoga Alliance, the Yoga Alliance logo, RYS, RYT, and YACEP are registered marks with the USPTO and other jurisdictions.

Privacy Policy | Terms of Use

Copyright 2021 by Yoga Alliance