Search

Rishikesh Yog Sansthan, Vinyasa Marg

4.63

Based on 19 reviews

What is a School Review?


NPS Score 6.8/10


Connect with Us

Jonk Road, Swarg Ashram

Rishikesh, Uttarakhand, India

Types of Yoga Taught

Flow Yoga

Alignment-Oriented Yoga

Fitness Yoga

Spiritually-Oriented Yoga

Gentle Yoga

Specialty Yoga

Trainings Formats

Full-time
usually intensive/immersion

Part-time
spread out over time

Weekends only

Modules
several, shorter immersions

Residential
trainees stay on-site

Non-residential
trainees commute to the program

Destination / retreat

Languages

English

About Rishikesh Yog Sansthan

100, 200, 300 & 500 Hour Yoga Teacher Training in Rishikesh, India  Rishikesh Yog Sansthan is a registered Yoga School under Yoga Alliance, USA. Yoga Teacher Training Course (YTTC) of 200 Hour, 300 Hour, 500 Hour in Hatha Yoga and Ashtanga Yoga under yoga...

100, 200, 300 & 500 Hour Yoga Teacher Training in Rishikesh, India 

Rishikesh Yog Sansthan is a registered Yoga School under Yoga Alliance, USA. Yoga Teacher Training Course (YTTC) of 200 Hour, 300 Hour, 500 Hour in Hatha Yoga and Ashtanga Yoga under yoga experts from Gurukulam (traditional school) in Rishikesh, India. The institution located within the true climatic changes of the river "Ganga (Ganges)". The place is devotionally constructed by Saints in and around Rishikesh, India. This environment invokes the divinity and molds the practitioner into a Yogic lifestyle. This is the true journey as defined in scriptures like Patanjali yoga sutras, Bhagawad Gita, Yoga Vasishta. 


Rishikesh Yog Sansthan (RYS) is meant for courses like Teacher Training course (TTC) and also Continuing Education Provider programs (Yoga retreats, Shat Kriya, Yoga Pranayama, meditation) as per Yoga Alliance guidelines. This school offers the combination of a few Yoga styles like Hatha Yoga, Ashtanga Yoga, Iyengar Yoga, Vinyasa Flow Yoga. The programs will be available from 3rd to 30th of every month as 28 days Yoga TTC in Rishikesh throughout the year. With the aim of Global Harmony and integrative knowledge Rishikesh Yog Sansthan maintaining the reputation and tradition of Yoga. The doors are open for seekers and those want to spread Yoga as a lifestyle and profession.


-Yoga Teacher Training Courses in Rishikesh, India

100 Hour Teacher Training in Rishikesh, India
200 Hour Teacher Training in Rishikesh, India
300 Hour Teacher Training in Rishikesh, India

500 Hour Teacher Training in Rishikesh, India


First Registered February 2018

Reviews

As part of the Yoga Alliance Social Credentialing system, teachers that register with Yoga Alliance must submit a review of the RYS training program they completed.

Feedback from trainees provides Registered Yoga Schools with the opportunity to understand their trainees’ experiences in order to continually improve their trainings.

By choosing to display comments, schools enable trainees to provide insight into a school’s culture and training which helps potential trainees choose the right teacher training for their individual path with yoga.

select
select
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
  • 4.5 out of 5
    By: Harveen Kaur Oct 30, 2021

    Rishikesh Yog Sansthan is the best school to get RYT training. i would highly recommend them to my circle of yoga teachers. thank you..

    • General Comments

      Rishikesh Yog Sansthan is the best school to get RYT training. i would highly recommend them to my circle of yoga teachers. thank you..
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Ali Moshiri Apr 16, 2021
    Training Program held on Nov 03, 2019—Nov 30, 2019

    I appreciate all the members and can’t wait to visit you people soon again.

    • General Comments

      I appreciate all the members and can’t wait to visit you people soon again.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: JIANG XIAOYU Mar 18, 2021

    good school good teacher

    • General Comments

      good school good teacher
    School response
    Rishikesh Yog Sansthan
    Mar 19, 2021
    Thank you
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Nishant Payal Mar 03, 2021

  • 5 out of 5
    By: Agi (Wei Qiaoling) Mar 02, 2021
    Training Program held on Jan 03, 2021—Feb 06, 2021

    this is a good school , I like them

    • General Comments

      this is a good school , I like them
    School response
    Rishikesh Yog Sansthan
    Mar 02, 2021
    Thank you
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Kaikai Tuen Feb 26, 2021

    Good school

    • General Comments

      Good school
    School response
    Rishikesh Yog Sansthan
    Mar 02, 2021
    Thank You
  • 4.5 out of 5
    By: Nerea Vila Mato Nov 14, 2020

    My entire stay at the school was very comfortable. The teachers are always attentive to your concerns or doubts. I was not very fluent in English and they went to great lengths to introduce me to the classes and explanations. All schedules, programs and presentations always punctual and designed so that students can grow and build. A very instructive experience and teachers with whom I continue to maintain communication.

    • General Comments

      My entire stay at the school was very comfortable. The teachers are always attentive to your concerns or doubts. I was not very fluent in English and they went to great lengths to introduce me to the classes and explanations. All schedules, programs and presentations always punctual and designed so that students can grow and build. A very instructive experience and teachers with whom I continue to maintain communication.
    School response
    Rishikesh Yog Sansthan
    Nov 19, 2020
    Thank you
  • 5 out of 5
    By: ARJUN VERMA Oct 07, 2020

    Ammu teacher knowledge of Anatomy and Yoga Philosophy is simply amazing. She shares a calm energy and create conducive environment for students to learn even difficult concepts. Shubham teacher has the quality of connecting with students at a subtle level, he carriers alot of innocence and shares his knowledge truthfully.

    • General Comments

      Ammu teacher knowledge of Anatomy and Yoga Philosophy is simply amazing. She shares a calm energy and create conducive environment for students to learn even difficult concepts. Shubham teacher has the quality of connecting with students at a subtle level, he carriers alot of innocence and shares his knowledge truthfully.
    School response
    Rishikesh Yog Sansthan
    Oct 08, 2020
    Thank You. Our best wishes to your Yoga journey.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Greg Vitkun Sep 24, 2020
    Training Program held on Mar 03, 2020—Mar 30, 2020

    Taking my RYT 200 at Rishikesh Yog Sansthan with Teachers Amu, Purnima, and Shubham this March 2020 was more than worth it! The accommodation and food were adequate - Sonu and Suraj tried their best each night for our group even in the midst of COVID and lockdowns. The teachers were all very knowledgeable in the most traditional, holistic way and we had a great group of students all committed to diving into yoga. Truly grateful for my time spent there with great people and looking forward to bring everything I learned to wherever I go.

    • General Comments

      Taking my RYT 200 at Rishikesh Yog Sansthan with Teachers Amu, Purnima, and Shubham this March 2020 was more than worth it! The accommodation and food were adequate - Sonu and Suraj tried their best each night for our group even in the midst of COVID and lockdowns. The teachers were all very knowledgeable in the most traditional, holistic way and we had a great group of students all committed to diving into yoga. Truly grateful for my time spent there with great people and looking forward to bring everything I learned to wherever I go.
    School response
    Rishikesh Yog Sansthan
    Sep 26, 2020
    Thank you
  • 4 out of 5
    By: Laura- Jane Hindle Feb 07, 2020

    • Learning Objectives

      Average 4 = Mostly
      Rishikesh Yog Sansthan’s 200-hour teacher training prepares its trainees to begin teaching the principles and techniques of yoga safely and competently.

      Mostly

Disclaimer

Yoga Alliance Registry’s Yoga Therapy Policy in its directory was announced on Jan 25, 2016. Prior to that date, reviews may have contained such references to yoga therapy. Yoga Alliance Registry will not alter the content of preexisting reviews to bring them into compliance with its new policy. Any use of "yoga therapy" terms in a review, however, does not imply that Yoga Alliance Registry sets standards for instruction in yoga therapy techniques or other methods of diagnosing or treating a mental or physical injury or illness, nor that the RYS or RYT designation may be relied on as a qualification for working as a "yoga therapist" or for training others in "yoga therapy" methods.

First Registered February 2018

School Reviews

Total Reviews: 19

By Harveen Kaur RYT® 500

Oct 30, 2021

Rishikesh Yog Sansthan is the best school to get RYT training. i would highly recommend them to my circle of yoga teachers. thank you.. Full Review

By Ali Moshiri E-RYT® 500, YACEP®

Apr 16, 2021

I appreciate all the members and can’t wait to visit you people soon again. Full Review

All Reviews (19)

Teaching Staff

Shubham Bhandari

E-RYT® 200

Amaravathi Eraballi

E-RYT® 500, YACEP®

Rajesh Singh Kandari

E-RYT® 500

Amit Yogi Amit Yogi

E-RYT® 500

All Teaching Staff (4)

Yoga Alliance is a nonprofit 501(c)(6). Yoga Alliance Foundation is a nonprofit 501(c)(3). This website refers to the two organizations as "Yoga Alliance." Copyright 2021 Yoga Alliance. Yoga Alliance, the Yoga Alliance logo, RYS, RYT, and YACEP are registered marks with the USPTO and other jurisdictions.

Privacy Policy | Terms of Use

Copyright 2021 by Yoga Alliance