Search

Soul Thrive Yoga

4.87

Based on 50 reviews

What is a School Review?


NPS Score 9.2/10


Connect with Us

1272 West 7th Avenue

Vancouver, BC, Canada

Types of Yoga Taught

Flow Yoga

Alignment-Oriented Yoga

Fitness Yoga

Hot/Heated Yoga

Trainings Formats

Full-time
usually intensive/immersion

Part-time
spread out over time

Weekends only

Non-residential
trainees commute to the program

Destination / retreat

Languages

English

About Soul Thrive Yoga Teacher Training

         Soul Thrive Yoga Teacher Training is a dynamic, inclusive, and inspirational training program for Yoga students who wish to take their practice to the next level.  Always offering the most up-to-date and relevant information on all...

         Soul Thrive Yoga Teacher Training is a dynamic, inclusive, and inspirational training program for Yoga students who wish to take their practice to the next level.  Always offering the most up-to-date and relevant information on all aspects of Yoga, students will leave this program with the confidence and ability to teach Yoga safely and effectively.  Yoga, just like our lives, is constantly changing and evolving.  Soul Thrive Yoga YTT also continues to grow and evolve while supporting their students to do the same.

        Soul Thrive Yoga desires to help and support every student on their own personal journey to finding their voice and ability as an instructor.  As our students benefit from this journey they will go on to share this gift of Yoga with the world.  Thus, helping to make the world a brighter, happier place. 

This is a comprehensive program that will guide you, no matter your age or fitness level, if you want to teach or just dive deeper into your practice.

First Registered October 2013

Reviews

As part of the Yoga Alliance Social Credentialing system, teachers that register with Yoga Alliance must submit a review of the RYS training program they completed.

Feedback from trainees provides Registered Yoga Schools with the opportunity to understand their trainees’ experiences in order to continually improve their trainings.

By choosing to display comments, schools enable trainees to provide insight into a school’s culture and training which helps potential trainees choose the right teacher training for their individual path with yoga.

select
select
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Alex Anderson Jul 25, 2022

  • 5 out of 5
    By: Ashley Booth Mar 25, 2022

    My experience with Soul Thrive Teacher Training honestly changed my life. I am so grateful for my teachers and my fellow students who were on this journey alongside me. If you ever get an opportunity and you're thinking about doing your 200HR DO IT! Soul Thrive is the best of the best and I am teaching and feel confident of what I have been taught and confident of the knowledge I am sharing to my students. Thank you Soul Thrive!

    • General Comments

      My experience with Soul Thrive Teacher Training honestly changed my life. I am so grateful for my teachers and my fellow students who were on this journey alongside me. If you ever get an opportunity and you're thinking about doing your 200HR DO IT! Soul Thrive is the best of the best and I am teaching and feel confident of what I have been taught and confident of the knowledge I am sharing to my students. Thank you Soul Thrive!
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Mike Fancie Mar 16, 2022

  • 5 out of 5
    By: Gloria Kim Mar 07, 2022

  • 5 out of 5
    By: Lesley LeClair Mar 07, 2022

    Taking my YTT through Soul Thrive Yoga was a life changing experience. The instructors were incredibly knowledgeable, supportive, and motivating. The program was so in-depth and so much more than I imagined it would be. I finished the program feeling like I was able to confidently teach and knowing that Christina, and all of the other teachers, would be there for support down the road if I ever needed it. I highly recommend making the time to learn from these inspirational teachers.

    • General Comments

      Taking my YTT through Soul Thrive Yoga was a life changing experience. The instructors were incredibly knowledgeable, supportive, and motivating. The program was so in-depth and so much more than I imagined it would be. I finished the program feeling like I was able to confidently teach and knowing that Christina, and all of the other teachers, would be there for support down the road if I ever needed it. I highly recommend making the time to learn from these inspirational teachers.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Natasha Hillyer Mar 02, 2022

    My experience with Soul Thrive Yoga Teacher Training was nothing shy of amazing. A safe space for all, a wonderful community, genuine friendships, and shared a wealth of knowledge. Focusing deeply on anatomy, philosophy, and sticking true to personal needs and goals. I strongly recommend Soul Thrive Teacher Training for anyone wishing to begin their yoga teacher training journey.

    • General Comments

      My experience with Soul Thrive Yoga Teacher Training was nothing shy of amazing. A safe space for all, a wonderful community, genuine friendships, and shared a wealth of knowledge. Focusing deeply on anatomy, philosophy, and sticking true to personal needs and goals. I strongly recommend Soul Thrive Teacher Training for anyone wishing to begin their yoga teacher training journey.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Tina Bassra Feb 15, 2022

  • 5 out of 5
    By: Sára Jislová Jan 26, 2022

    I loved the school! Found there everything I was searching for! Even though it was really demanding I would take this course again, any time!

    • General Comments

      I loved the school! Found there everything I was searching for! Even though it was really demanding I would take this course again, any time!
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Veronica Braceros Dec 03, 2021

    The teachers were all very knowledgeable and so approachable. Even after the program, I was able to ask them questions about insurance, yoga studios, etc and they easily respond back.

    • General Comments

      The teachers were all very knowledgeable and so approachable. Even after the program, I was able to ask them questions about insurance, yoga studios, etc and they easily respond back.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Sherilene Faminial Nov 21, 2021

First Registered October 2013

School Reviews

Total Reviews: 50

By Alex Anderson E-RYT® 200, RYT® 500, YACEP®

Jul 25, 2022

Full Review

By Ashley Booth RYT® 200

Mar 25, 2022

My experience with Soul Thrive Teacher Training honestly changed my life. I am so grateful for my teachers and my fellow students who were on this journey alongside me. If you ever get an opportunity and you're thinking about doing your 200HR DO IT! Soul Thrive is the best of the best and I am teaching and feel confident of what I have been taught and confident of the knowledge I am sharing to my students. Thank you Soul Thrive! Full Review

All Reviews (50)

Teaching Staff

Alex Anderson

E-RYT® 200, RYT® 500, YACEP®

Christina Raskin

E-RYT® 500, YACEP®

Yoga Alliance is a nonprofit 501(c)(6). Yoga Alliance Foundation is a nonprofit 501(c)(3). This website refers to the two organizations as "Yoga Alliance." Copyright 2022 Yoga Alliance. Yoga Alliance, the Yoga Alliance logo, RYS, RYT, and YACEP are registered marks with the USPTO and other jurisdictions.

Privacy Policy | Terms of Use

Copyright 2022 by Yoga Alliance