Search

SKYLIGHT YOGA

5

Based on 7 reviews

What is a School Review?


NPS Score 10/10


Connect with Us

7900 Tatum Waterway Drive

Miami Beach, FL, United States

Types of Yoga Taught

Flow Yoga

Alignment-Oriented Yoga

Fitness Yoga

Spiritually-Oriented Yoga

Gentle Yoga

Specialty Yoga

Trainings Formats

Full-time
usually intensive/immersion

Part-time
spread out over time

Weekends only

Modules
several, shorter immersions

Residential
trainees stay on-site

Non-residential
trainees commute to the program

Destination / retreat

Languages

English, Gujarati, Sanskrit

About SKYLIGHT YOGA

Om Tat Sat! Our courses and programs cover a wide-range—for those who are just beginning on the spiritual path of Yoga practice [TTC] to more specialized and intensive programs for those who are seeking to advance their knowledge and teaching [ATTC]. Our courses are...

Om Tat Sat! Our courses and programs cover a wide-range—for those who are just beginning on the spiritual path of Yoga practice [TTC] to more specialized and intensive programs for those who are seeking to advance their knowledge and teaching [ATTC]. Our courses are not only ideal for those of you wanting to inspire others by teaching Yoga but also for those who want to scale the heights of Yogic wisdom more rapidly and with greater ease. We also offer on-going training, continuing education and comprehensive private instruction.

SKYLIGHT YOGA™ embraces the tradition of the one, classical and integral "Yoga" in which the practice is holistic and the spiritual wisdom has been passed in an unbroken chain from Guru to Shishya for many thousands of years. As a result we offer a truly unparalleled education as well as the direct connection to a profound, ancient and ever-living lineage. SKYLIGHT YOGA™ upholds Yoga Vedanta, an all-encompassing integration of Karma Yoga, Bhakti Yoga, Raja Yoga and Jnana Yoga - also known as the entirety of Yoga practice and theory. Our programs are an intuitive combination of many years of experience and lifetimes of wisdom; multiple-thousands of hours of teaching practice; study of the authoritative Yoga scriptures; focused and intimate training with senior teachers and various movement systems; repeated effort in a constant meditation practice; and the direct guidance and blessing of the Self-Realized Sage and living Master of Yoga, Pujyatman Sri Swami Jyotirmayananda.

SKYLIGHT YOGA™ Teacher Training is the perfect match for sincere Yoga aspirants looking to refine and sharpen their practice as well as for current teachers who want to develop their teaching skill-set beyond the scope of asana and into the more transformative practices of Yoga. 
We are here to embody all of Yoga and enlighten all of you! Please see our reviews and video testimonials at www.skylightyoga.com/teachertraining Om, Divine Blessings & Namaste!

First Registered March 2018

Reviews

As part of the Yoga Alliance Social Credentialing system, teachers that register with Yoga Alliance must submit a review of the RYS training program they completed.

Feedback from trainees provides Registered Yoga Schools with the opportunity to understand their trainees’ experiences in order to continually improve their trainings.

By choosing to display comments, schools enable trainees to provide insight into a school’s culture and training which helps potential trainees choose the right teacher training for their individual path with yoga.

select
select
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Josephine Mahabir Dec 08, 2021
    Training Program held on Oct 02, 2021—Nov 14, 2021

    Humbled to have received an extraordinary learning experience from Sri Surdarshan- Om

    • General Comments

      Humbled to have received an extraordinary learning experience from Sri Surdarshan- Om
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Skyler Goss May 31, 2021

    My experience at Skylight Yoga has changed my life forever. Yoga teacher training here with Sri Sudarshan opened my eyes to what Yoga truly is and consequently revealed my Divine nature, my purpose in life, and the practices to fulfill this purpose. It is the best education I have ever received, and I am truly grateful to have been led to Skylight Yoga.

    • General Comments

      My experience at Skylight Yoga has changed my life forever. Yoga teacher training here with Sri Sudarshan opened my eyes to what Yoga truly is and consequently revealed my Divine nature, my purpose in life, and the practices to fulfill this purpose. It is the best education I have ever received, and I am truly grateful to have been led to Skylight Yoga.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Dass Shanti Sep 16, 2020

    This program embodies the philosophy of yoga in an in-depth, spiritual and traditional way, keeping the sanctity of yoga's purpose intact.

    • General Comments

      This program embodies the philosophy of yoga in an in-depth, spiritual and traditional way, keeping the sanctity of yoga's purpose intact.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Kasia Jablonski Oct 22, 2019

    Signing up for Skylight Yoga teacher training in India, my goal was to focus inwards on my personal spiritual path, along with improving my physical practice. The program delivered on both. The trip was a truly profound, life-changing experience. While the yogi schedule and diet took some adjusting to, the ongoing support from our teacher and group made it easier. We rapidly became a Skylight Yoga family, together in a shared goal and safe space to break down our individual barriers. I believe the greatest take away from learning yoga through living yoga, is that this full immersion trip with Skylight Yoga was only the beginning of my journey. Daily life is where these lessons will continue to be applied. I feel much stronger physically and mentally, as well as grounded and grateful. I'm confident with all the knowledge and tools I now have, to live a more balanced and fulfilling life. Skylight Yoga, thank you again! Om Tat Sat! <3 <3 <3

    • Learning Objectives

      Average 5 = Entirely
      SKYLIGHT YOGA’s 200-hour teacher training prepares its trainees to begin teaching the principles and techniques of yoga safely and competently.

      Entirely

    • General Comments

      Signing up for Skylight Yoga teacher training in India, my goal was to focus inwards on my personal spiritual path, along with improving my physical practice. The program delivered on both. The trip was a truly profound, life-changing experience. While the yogi schedule and diet took some adjusting to, the ongoing support from our teacher and group made it easier. We rapidly became a Skylight Yoga family, together in a shared goal and safe space to break down our individual barriers. I believe the greatest take away from learning yoga through living yoga, is that this full immersion trip with Skylight Yoga was only the beginning of my journey. Daily life is where these lessons will continue to be applied. I feel much stronger physically and mentally, as well as grounded and grateful. I'm confident with all the knowledge and tools I now have, to live a more balanced and fulfilling life. Skylight Yoga, thank you again! Om Tat Sat! <3 <3 <3
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Pohaya Apr 26, 2019

    • Learning Objectives

      Average 5 = Entirely
      SKYLIGHT YOGA’s 200-hour teacher training prepares its trainees to begin teaching the principles and techniques of yoga safely and competently.

      Entirely

  • 5 out of 5
    By: Veronica Everett Apr 16, 2019

    Skylight Yoga 200 hour teacher training program in India far exceeded my expectations on all levels. Sri Sudarshan's teachings were insightful and practical, his knowledge seemingly never ending, his calm patience unwavering. The class quickly bonded as family, sharing and learning from each other, studying together. Surrounded by stunning scenery and ancient energy, both locations in India were wonderful, accommodations lovely, with delicious sattvic vegan meals, excursions to holy sites both educational and awe inspiring; every last detail was taken care of. Thank you so much - OM TAT SAT.

    • General Comments

      Skylight Yoga 200 hour teacher training program in India far exceeded my expectations on all levels. Sri Sudarshan's teachings were insightful and practical, his knowledge seemingly never ending, his calm patience unwavering. The class quickly bonded as family, sharing and learning from each other, studying together. Surrounded by stunning scenery and ancient energy, both locations in India were wonderful, accommodations lovely, with delicious sattvic vegan meals, excursions to holy sites both educational and awe inspiring; every last detail was taken care of. Thank you so much - OM TAT SAT.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Lauren Jobe Mar 10, 2019

    SKYLIGHT YOGA offers a one-of-a-kind teacher training certification. Sujal Sudarshan is a knowledgeable and unselfish teacher who provides quality training and profound insights to his trainees.

    • Learning Objectives

      Average 5 = Entirely
      SKYLIGHT YOGA’s 200-hour teacher training prepares its trainees to begin teaching the principles and techniques of yoga safely and competently.

      Entirely

    • General Comments

      SKYLIGHT YOGA offers a one-of-a-kind teacher training certification. Sujal Sudarshan is a knowledgeable and unselfish teacher who provides quality training and profound insights to his trainees.
First Registered March 2018

School Reviews

Total Reviews: 7

By Josephine Mahabir RYT® 200

Dec 08, 2021

Humbled to have received an extraordinary learning experience from Sri Surdarshan- Om Full Review

By Skyler Goss RYT® 200

May 31, 2021

My experience at Skylight Yoga has changed my life forever. Yoga teacher training here with Sri Sudarshan opened my eyes to what Yoga truly is and consequently revealed my Divine nature, my purpose in life, and the practices to fulfill this purpose. It is the best education I have ever received, and I am truly grateful to have been led to Skylight Yoga. Full Review

All Reviews (7)

Teaching Staff

Sri Sudarshan Jyotirmayananda

E-RYT® 200, YACEP®

Yoga Alliance is a nonprofit 501(c)(6). Yoga Alliance Foundation is a nonprofit 501(c)(3). This website refers to the two organizations as "Yoga Alliance." Copyright 2022 Yoga Alliance. Yoga Alliance, the Yoga Alliance logo, RYS, RYT, and YACEP are registered marks with the USPTO and other jurisdictions.

Privacy Policy | Terms of Use

Copyright 2022 by Yoga Alliance