Search

Jason Crandell's Vinyasa Yoga Training

4.94

Based on 212 reviews

What is a School Review?


NPS Score 9.7/10


Connect with Us

San Francisco, CA 94117, USA

Languages

ENGLISH

About Jason Crandell's Vinyasa Yoga Training

Jason Crandell's Vinyasa Yoga Training is a Registered Yoga School (RYS) with Yoga Alliance, which designates this teacher training program as one which follows Yoga Alliance’s standards. Students who complete a verified training with this school may be eligible to register...

Jason Crandell's Vinyasa Yoga Training is a Registered Yoga School (RYS) with Yoga Alliance, which designates this teacher training program as one which follows Yoga Alliance’s standards. Students who complete a verified training with this school may be eligible to register with Yoga Alliance as Registered Yoga Teachers (RYTs).

First Registered April 2010

Reviews

As part of the Yoga Alliance Social Credentialing system, teachers that register with Yoga Alliance must submit a review of the RYS training program they completed.

Feedback from trainees provides Registered Yoga Schools with the opportunity to understand their trainees’ experiences in order to continually improve their trainings.

By choosing to display comments, schools enable trainees to provide insight into a school’s culture and training which helps potential trainees choose the right teacher training for their individual path with yoga.

select
select
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Melissa Talleda Sep 21, 2021

  • 5 out of 5
    By: Birgit Laustsen Sep 09, 2021

  • 5 out of 5
    By: Laura Arley Sep 09, 2021

    A very training comprehensive that not only teaches us an important number of things around anatomy, sequencing, philosophy etc, but that actually leaves us with questions to grow and move forward !

    • General Comments

      A very training comprehensive that not only teaches us an important number of things around anatomy, sequencing, philosophy etc, but that actually leaves us with questions to grow and move forward !
  • 4.5 out of 5
    By: Sarah Hogan Sep 07, 2021

    Thorough, Caring and Reasonable. Jason is an excellent teacher and I am grateful for the opportunity to train together during 2021

    • General Comments

      Thorough, Caring and Reasonable. Jason is an excellent teacher and I am grateful for the opportunity to train together during 2021
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Tiffany Wan Sep 01, 2021

  • 5 out of 5
    By: Lori Mollberg Sep 01, 2021

    Jason is extremely organized and has the ability to make very complex ideas and information highly accessible and easy to understand and incorporate into one's teaching and practice. The format of the training flowed seamlessly, I enjoyed the interaction with students from around the world and directy, daily access to Jason who answered every question with clarity and kindness. His enthusiasm for the practice and his knowledge of philosophy, anatomy, sequencing, injury management and the business of yoga teaching was shared generously at every turn, including sharing thoughts on how to avoid burn out, offer uniquely and authentically yours classes and workshops, pricing, workng online and so much more. Every moment of this training was a pleasure. It was challenging, fun, enlightening, and there was community and staff support all along the way. Jason even meets monthly with his graduates after course completion to practice, ask questions, and reconnect with this amazing community. I am so grateful to have had the opportunity to learn and practice with Jason and my cohort and wholeheartedly encourage anyone who is interested in advancing their skills and expertise as a teacher or practitioner to look no further. This is it! Jason, Chelsey, Andrea and the rest of the team - thank you for all of your support and an exceptional learning experience!

    • General Comments

      Jason is extremely organized and has the ability to make very complex ideas and information highly accessible and easy to understand and incorporate into one's teaching and practice. The format of the training flowed seamlessly, I enjoyed the interaction with students from around the world and directy, daily access to Jason who answered every question with clarity and kindness. His enthusiasm for the practice and his knowledge of philosophy, anatomy, sequencing, injury management and the business of yoga teaching was shared generously at every turn, including sharing thoughts on how to avoid burn out, offer uniquely and authentically yours classes and workshops, pricing, workng online and so much more. Every moment of this training was a pleasure. It was challenging, fun, enlightening, and there was community and staff support all along the way. Jason even meets monthly with his graduates after course completion to practice, ask questions, and reconnect with this amazing community. I am so grateful to have had the opportunity to learn and practice with Jason and my cohort and wholeheartedly encourage anyone who is interested in advancing their skills and expertise as a teacher or practitioner to look no further. This is it! Jason, Chelsey, Andrea and the rest of the team - thank you for all of your support and an exceptional learning experience!
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Jacquelyne (Jack) Cushman Aug 31, 2021

    Such an overwhelmingly positive experience. The information, guidance, and support went far beyond what I was expecting from a virtual classroom setting. Jason continues to be the first mentor I turn to for the betterment of myself as well as my students. In deepest gratitude.

    • General Comments

      Such an overwhelmingly positive experience. The information, guidance, and support went far beyond what I was expecting from a virtual classroom setting. Jason continues to be the first mentor I turn to for the betterment of myself as well as my students. In deepest gratitude.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Ang Shi Min Aug 31, 2021

    The amount of effort dedicated into this online program was really beyond expectations. It is well structured and organized with great consideration on creating an effective learning environment. Jason's vast knowledge in anatomy and experience of working with medical professionals has equipped me with skills to tailor yoga poses to various body types / conditions. The philosophy parts were also explained and broken down in ways that made it easy to absorb and relate to. On top of that, it also addressed the challenges that are so commonly faced by yoga teachers which was really helpful. I really appreciate the amount of support given throughout and even after the training. It was an extremely impactful training. Thank you Jason, and everyone else that was involved.

    • General Comments

      The amount of effort dedicated into this online program was really beyond expectations. It is well structured and organized with great consideration on creating an effective learning environment. Jason's vast knowledge in anatomy and experience of working with medical professionals has equipped me with skills to tailor yoga poses to various body types / conditions. The philosophy parts were also explained and broken down in ways that made it easy to absorb and relate to. On top of that, it also addressed the challenges that are so commonly faced by yoga teachers which was really helpful. I really appreciate the amount of support given throughout and even after the training. It was an extremely impactful training. Thank you Jason, and everyone else that was involved.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Tracy Heldal Aug 31, 2021

    This was absolutely the best training I've ever taken. It is extremely comprehensive, methodical, and inspiring. I loved every minute of it and it has made me a much more confident teacher. Jason's level of knowledge is unparalleled in this industry.

    • General Comments

      This was absolutely the best training I've ever taken. It is extremely comprehensive, methodical, and inspiring. I loved every minute of it and it has made me a much more confident teacher. Jason's level of knowledge is unparalleled in this industry.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Lauren Hopps Aug 30, 2021

    I love doing training with Jason Crandell. He remembers his students, makes ample time to interact with him live, and lays out content in an organized and thorough way. I loved doing a lot of training online too! Being able to re-watch videos for an extended period of time REALLY helped with my retention and understanding.

    • General Comments

      I love doing training with Jason Crandell. He remembers his students, makes ample time to interact with him live, and lays out content in an organized and thorough way. I loved doing a lot of training online too! Being able to re-watch videos for an extended period of time REALLY helped with my retention and understanding.
Disclaimer

Yoga Alliance Registry’s Policy on the Use of Yoga therapy Terms in its directory was announced on Jan 25, 2016. Prior to that date, reviews may have contained such references to yoga therapy. Yoga Alliance Registry will not alter the content of preexisting reviews to bring them into compliance with its new policy. Any use of "yoga therapy" terms in a review, however, does not imply that Yoga Alliance Registry sets standards for instruction in yoga therapy techniques or other methods of diagnosing or treating a mental or physical injury or illness, nor that the RYS or RYT designation may be relied on as a qualification for working as a "yoga therapist" or for training others in "yoga therapy" methods.

First Registered April 2010

School Reviews

Total Reviews: 212

By Melissa Talleda E-RYT® 200, RYT® 500, YACEP®

Sep 21, 2021

Full Review

By Birgit Laustsen RYT® 500

Sep 09, 2021

Full Review

All Reviews (212)

Teaching Staff

Jason Crandell

E-RYT® 500, YACEP®

Yoga Alliance is a nonprofit 501(c)(6). Yoga Alliance Foundation is a nonprofit 501(c)(3). This website refers to the two organizations as "Yoga Alliance." Copyright 2021 Yoga Alliance. Yoga Alliance, the Yoga Alliance logo, RYS, RYT, and YACEP are registered marks with the USPTO and other jurisdictions.

Privacy Policy | Terms of Use

Copyright 2021 by Yoga Alliance