Search

Arohan Yoga

4.83

Based on 63 reviews

What is a School Review?


NPS Score 9.4/10


Connect with Us

Unnamed Road, Nirmal Block- B

Rishikesh, Uttarakhand, India

Types of Yoga Taught

Flow Yoga

Alignment-Oriented Yoga

Fitness Yoga

Spiritually-Oriented Yoga

Gentle Yoga

Trainings Formats

Full-time
usually intensive/immersion

Part-time
spread out over time

Modules
several, shorter immersions

Residential
trainees stay on-site

Non-residential
trainees commute to the program

Destination / retreat

Languages

English, Hindi, Punjabi, Bengali

About Arohan Yoga

Arohan Yoga is a Registered Yoga School (RYS) with Yoga Alliance, which designates this teacher training program as one which follows Yoga Alliance’s standards. Students who complete a verified training with this school may be eligible to register with Yoga Alliance as...

Arohan Yoga is a Registered Yoga School (RYS) with Yoga Alliance, which designates this teacher training program as one which follows Yoga Alliance’s standards. Students who complete a verified training with this school may be eligible to register with Yoga Alliance as Registered Yoga Teachers (RYTs).

First Registered August 2017

Reviews

As part of the Yoga Alliance Social Credentialing system, teachers that register with Yoga Alliance must submit a review of the RYS training program they completed.

Feedback from trainees provides Registered Yoga Schools with the opportunity to understand their trainees’ experiences in order to continually improve their trainings.

By choosing to display comments, schools enable trainees to provide insight into a school’s culture and training which helps potential trainees choose the right teacher training for their individual path with yoga.

select
select
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Wan Mahapattanakul May 12, 2021

    I just finished 200-hr YTTC with Arohan Yoga in April 2021 and I am so happy that I chose this school for my training. All my teachers Vikas, Ravi, Melmar, and Neeraj were very kind and knowledgeable. The classes were rich in practice and contents. By the end of the course, I could feel major improvements in my yoga asanas and I learnt so much about the practice and its related topics (e.g. anatomy, philosophy, breathing techniques). Overall, the course definitely worths a lot more than their surprisingly economical tuition fee. This is a hidden gem!

    • General Comments

      I just finished 200-hr YTTC with Arohan Yoga in April 2021 and I am so happy that I chose this school for my training. All my teachers Vikas, Ravi, Melmar, and Neeraj were very kind and knowledgeable. The classes were rich in practice and contents. By the end of the course, I could feel major improvements in my yoga asanas and I learnt so much about the practice and its related topics (e.g. anatomy, philosophy, breathing techniques). Overall, the course definitely worths a lot more than their surprisingly economical tuition fee. This is a hidden gem!
Disclaimer

Yoga Alliance Registry’s Policy on the Use of Yoga therapy Terms in its directory was announced on Jan 25, 2016. Prior to that date, reviews may have contained such references to yoga therapy. Yoga Alliance Registry will not alter the content of preexisting reviews to bring them into compliance with its new policy. Any use of "yoga therapy" terms in a review, however, does not imply that Yoga Alliance Registry sets standards for instruction in yoga therapy techniques or other methods of diagnosing or treating a mental or physical injury or illness, nor that the RYS or RYT designation may be relied on as a qualification for working as a "yoga therapist" or for training others in "yoga therapy" methods.

First Registered August 2017

School Reviews

Total Reviews: 63

By Sarah Guo RYT® 200

Jun 09, 2021

A great yoga course, the teacher is serious, responsible and patient. I have made great progress and growth during my month here. Whether it is knowledge or physical fitness, it allows me to discover the infinite potential of the original person. Support you and bless you Full Review

By Charlotte Stern RYT® 200

May 16, 2021

Thank you Arohan team for giving me / so many others the opportunity to GROW! Growing in terms of experience, philosophy, anatomy input, insights in different yoga styles and creating a surrounding in which we could thrive together. The place- absolutely beautiful. The habitations in ashram and villa, the rooftops and yoga halls, garden area, Ganga Beach, everything we needed was there. The best was the view on the Ganga and that it was not in the crowded part of rishikesh. Peaceful and quite -right environment to learn, practice yoga and meditate. And the best neighbour's inclusive - AJ and VJ we love you! ;) The food was super delicious. Even the dirty clothes are being washed regularly. The weekend and extra activities like massage and ayurvedic doctor also fantastic! The teachers - amazing! Everyone with his own special and authentic personality and teaching style. Answering all the questions, staying even longer until everything was clear. Thanks neeraj for your patience, fairness, clear instructions and your support at any time!!! Ravi for making me love Ashtanga, for making us sweat and enjoy practice even though 108 sunsalutations and some asanas are quite challenging ;) Saajan for your nice way of teaching us so many tough philosophical topics and Sanskrit in such an interesting way, with stories and real life connections. Vikas thanks so much for your happy energy, the extra time you invested to teach us more and the special cleaning techniques you showed us. Ratings Overall impression Perfect Accommodation & facilities Perfect Food Perfect Location Perfect Value for money Perfect Quality of activity Perfect Full Review

All Reviews (63)

Teaching Staff

Neeraj Bajaj

E-RYT® 500, YACEP®

Vikas Bisht

E-RYT® 500, YACEP®

Yoga Alliance is a nonprofit 501(c)(6). Yoga Alliance Foundation is a nonprofit 501(c)(3). This website refers to the two organizations as "Yoga Alliance." Copyright 2021 Yoga Alliance. Yoga Alliance, the Yoga Alliance logo, RYS, RYT, and YACEP are registered marks with the USPTO and other jurisdictions.

Privacy Policy | Terms of Use

Copyright 2021 by Yoga Alliance